31st August 2013, 10:40 AM
Unregistered

What is the syllabus for UPPSC? I am a 35 years old student

i am 35 yrs and want to prepare for uppsc . what is the entrance exam criterion. and syllabus for uppsc. i want to opt political science as optional subject.

24th December 2014, 09:01 AM
smithapriya

Default Re: What is the syllabus for UPPSC? I am a 35 years old student

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
i am 35 yrs and want to prepare for uppsc . what is the entrance exam criterion. and syllabus for uppsc. i want to opt political science as optional subject.
UPPSC will conduct exam for recruiting persons for various jobs. It will recruit person based on written Main / Prelims exam.
Syllabus:
  • Current Affairs of National and International Importance – This will also include questions on Sports & Games.
  • Logical, Critical Reasoning and Analytical Ability.
  • General Mental Ability – Questions as would test candidates’ result-oriented aptitude.
  • Statistical Analysis – Graphs and Diagrams, as would test the candidates’ ability to draw common sense
  • Conclusions from information presented in statistical, graphical or diagrammatical form.
  • General Awareness and Knowledge of Indian Constitution and Panchayati Raj system
  • Computer Knowledge – Introduction to computers, Hardware & Software, Computer Network, Internet & E-mail.
  • Gandhian Thoughts – Political, Social and Economic spheres.
  • U.P. specific questions -On Education, Culture, Agriculture, Population, Trade & Commerce, Social Customs, Industries etc.
  • Interpersonal Skills including Communication Skills, Decision making and Problem-solving.
  • General Human behaviors – Discipline, Morality, Leadership, Women-empowerment.