11th March 2012, 12:49 PM
akhila.mitukula

What's the eligibility criteria and qualification requirement for CAT exam? I am B.Tech 3rd year student

hello sir/mam i am studying b.tech 3rd yr.i want to know about the qualifications to write the cat exam.
please give the answer.

19th March 2012, 01:09 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What's the eligibility criteria and qualification requirement for CAT exam? I am B.Tech 3rd year student

Quote:
Originally Posted by akhila.mitukula View Post
hello sir/mam i am studying b.tech 3rd yr.i want to know about the qualifications to write the cat exam.
please give the answer.

Those candidate have completed graduation with above 50% marks are applicable for CAT exam.Your degree must be recognized.

Marks relaxation is provide for SC/ST candidate.There is no age criteria.

Final year student are also applicable for CAT exam.

But you are now in 3rd year so you are not applicable for CAT exam.

There is no limitation for CAT exams attempts so you can try it maximum times.

BEST BOOKS FOR CAT EXAM:-

CAT Topic-wise 17 Year Solved Papers
by
Disha Experts
Publisher: Disha Publication (2012)

Verbal Ability For CAT
by
MBAGuru
Publisher: cengage Learning (2011)

Verbal Ability For The CAT
by
Sujit Kumar
Publisher: Pearson (2011)

For more details about CAT exam you can visit to http://www.catiim.in/

19th March 2012, 08:31 AM
ranjith1438
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What's the eligibility criteria and qualification requirement for CAT exam? I am B.Tech 3rd year student

Hai,.
The Common Admission Test (CAT) is an all-India test conducted by the Indian Institutes of Management (IIMs) as an entrance exam for the management programes of its seven business schools (IIMA, IIMB, IIMC, IIML and others).

Eligibility criteria:

Any graduation with atleast 55% marks from any recognised university.

you must be a citizen of india.

There is no age limit for this exam.