24th April 2011, 12:12 AM
the peeru

Will I be able to avail the 85% quota in Punjab after residing in Punjab with Punjab Domicile?

i am a permanent resident of punjab and have a punjab domicile but am doing my 10+2 from chandigarh......so will i be able to avail the 85%quota in punjab?

1. Can I avail Punjab quota? I've done 12th std from Chandigarh and my domicile is of Punjab
  2. How can a Punjab Domicile get a seat in Punjab College?
  3. How many students appear for Haryana PMT last year? If I do 12th from Punjab can I avail the benefits of Punjab quota?
  4. Am I eligible for PMET, Punjab? I am pursuing my 12th from Chandigarh but parents having domicile of Punjab
  5. Am I eligible for 85% quota in Punjab if i do 11th and 12th from Punjab
  6. Where can I appear under 85% state reservation quota?
  7. What is the eligibility criteria asked for Punjab PMT 2015 exam? -- [New]
  8. What is meant by Punjab students quota? I have done my schooling from Chandigarh and having a residential of Mohali. Am I considered under Punjab students quota? Is there any further reservation available for OBC category?
  9. Regarding Punjab PMT Test to be held in the future -- [Most Discussed]
  10. Can I get NIT Jalandhar in AIEEE Home State Quota? I have done my 12th from Maharastra and I have a domicile of Punjab
  11. Eligibility for PMET for student from Chattisgarh and a Punjabi? Date of forms?
  12. Am I eligible for Punjab PMT after passing 11th and 12th from Mansa? I dont have a domicile of Punjab
  13. Can I appear for HP PMT? I have Punjab domicile
  14. Am I eligible to write Punjab PMT? I have domicile of Delhi and I have done my 12th from Punjab
  15. Can a candidate studying in 11th(Medical) in Chandigarh, avail 85% quota of MBBS seats of Punjab?
  16. What is the eligibility criteria of Punjab PMT?
  17. Will I be eligible for OBC seat in Punjab quota after passing 10th, 12th from Punjab
  18. Am i eligible for Punjab PMT after having domicile of Rajasthan? I have passed my 11th and 12th exam from Punjab
12th January 2012, 12:47 PM

Default Re: Will I be able to avail the 85% quota in Punjab after residing in Punjab with Punjab Domicile?

Originally Posted by the peeru View Post
i am a permanent resident of punjab and have a punjab domicile but am doing my 10+2 from chandigarh......so will i be able to avail the 85%quota in punjab?
There are different quota systems in different college/university in Punjab, depending on Residence Status, Degree Courses, Schedule Cast/Schedule Tribe and Other Backward Classes.

If you hold a Domicile of Punjab then you will definitely get the benefit of the state quota system in any college/university in Punjab.

For more information you can visit:
http://www.punjabiuniversity.ac.in
24th April 2013, 07:10 PM

Default Re: Will I be able to avail the 85% quota in Punjab after residing in Punjab with Punjab Domicile?

i m resident of Uttar pradesh but doing 10 2 from punjab due to posting of my father .can we get the domocile of uttar pradesh in getting admission in medicak college of uttar pradesh
19th December 2013, 08:41 PM

When exactly domicile certificate of punjab is required for taking admission in a MBBS college in punjab under 85% quota. At the time of filling in examination form or at the time of admission. Because I will get domicile certificate next week and by then last date 31.12.2013 for filling in form will be out. Kindly guide me TEJINDER