12th April 2016, 01:56 PM
Unregistered

Am I eligible to apply for government jobs if I passed B.Tech with grace marks?

Sir/Mam,

my name is pavan mall. my b.tech complete in 2015, but in ( 2 year) pass with
grace, my question is,what I am eligible for any government job,and what my degree is complete or not? Can someone please provide me the details soon? Thank you!

Related Questions:
12th April 2016, 07:41 PM
ME471
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to apply for government jobs if I passed B.Tech with grace marks?

It does not matter whether you have passed the exams with grace or without grace, but one thing that you must have to be fulfill is that your aggregate percentage of the degree should not be less than 55% for getting job in any government company/organisation. Also you have to fulfill the age criteria as per the post in the company.
Some government companies conduct their entrance exams for the recruitment. So you have to perform your best and score good marks in the exam for getting the job in that company. After clearing the exam generally you have to go through the following rounds :
* Group discussion
* Technical interview
* Personal interview
* Finally you will get the job offer latter.
12th April 2016, 08:21 PM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to apply for government jobs if I passed B.Tech with grace marks?

You can apply for all government job because for government jobs only passing percentage of marks is required. There is no problem if you have passed with grace marks. As you have done bachelor's degree in technology, you can apply for following exams

Indian Engineering Services exam.

Civil Services exam.

Combined Defence Services and AFCAT exam.

IBPS CWE exam.

SSC CGL exam.

SBI PO exam.

IB ACIO exam and many more.
12th April 2016, 08:32 PM
palugulavenumadhav
Senior Member+++++

Yes, you are eligible for all the government jobs conducted by the Public sectors.