29th May 2016, 02:04 PM
Unregistered

Am I eligible for SSC or low grade Bank job exams being just 12th passed?

Well actually i am a 12th passed student and want to do only governemnt jobs and the same time to study. So tell me that is i am eligible to give SSC or any kind of low grade Bank exam for job?

30th May 2016, 05:02 PM
bhushankumar398
Senior Member++

Default Re: Am I eligible for SSC or low grade Bank job exams being just 12th passed?

You have passed 12th standard and want to get government job. Yes definitely you are eligible for SSC and other lower grade exams. But you are not eligible for Bank exams because the minimum eligibility criterion for any bank exam is that student must possess graduation degree from a recognized board or university.

Following are the govt. exams in which you can apply.

>>SSC CHSL

>>SSC Stenographer

>>LDC of any company

>>In my opinion you have to do graduation from any recognized board or university. The main reason is that after passing the graduation, you are eligible for more govt. jobs.
30th May 2016, 08:21 PM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible for SSC or low grade Bank job exams being just 12th passed?

Being a Class 12th passed candidate you are eligible for appearing in the SSC examination but not for any bank jobs as for bank jobs the minimum educational qualification required is a bachelor degree course.

SSC refers to Staff Selection Commission and it conducts SSC examination for recruitment of people at various posts in the government offices.

--> So having completed your Class 12th on the basis of your educational qualification you are eligible for appearing in the SSC examination for your recruitment as Lower divisional clerk.

--> Also for the same, you must have the nationality of India with your age lying within 18 years to 27 years if you belong to general category as relaxation of 5 years is applicable for reserved category candidates.