9th August 2014, 09:24 PM
Unregistered

B.Sc(IT) student can apply for CDS Naval Academy?

Can bsc(IT) student can apply for cds naval academy?i want to be officer in navy.i am in last year of bsc(it) from st xaviers clg mumbai pls help n reply asp bcs they mention only engg can apply

16th August 2014, 12:25 AM
jxsab
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: B.Sc(IT) student can apply for CDS Naval Academy?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Can bsc(IT) student can apply for cds naval academy?i want to be officer in navy.i am in last year of bsc(it) from st xaviers clg mumbai pls help n reply asp bcs they mention only engg can apply

Being a B.sc IT student you can apply for the CDS Exam which is a Defence service exam right after completing your degree to satisfy the education qualification needed for the exam.

To join in Indian Navy through CDS the qualification which you need are that you must have a Citizenship in India as per the Nationality standard.The Martial status needed is that you must be a Unmarried male candidate.

The age limit needed for the exam is that the candidate should have 19-22 years of age for joining in Indian Navy and the education qualification needed is that the candidate should have completed a Degree from a recognized university.

The candidate who satisfies them all can apply for the CDS Exam

For more info check at http://www.upsc.gov.in

Regards
~Jxsab~
16th August 2014, 09:51 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: B.Sc(IT) student can apply for CDS Naval Academy?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post

No, B.Sc in IT candidates are not eligible for Naval Academy exam .

CDS stands for COMBINED DEFENCE SERVICE

The educational qualification and age criteria for CDS exam is given below-

Indian Military Academy:- You need to be a graduate in any discipline from a recognized university. Your age should be between 19 to 24 years.