30th March 2015, 12:31 AM
Unregistered

Can I get job in PSU through GATE after completing B.Tech(ECE)?

Sir
I am studying B.Tech in ECE in my final semester.
I am also preparing for GATE. Kindly tell me
if I score good marks in GATE then I get job in
PSU? Please tell me about this asap.

7th April 2015, 11:30 AM
Prashantwin
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I get job in PSU through GATE after completing B.Tech(ECE)?

Q : Can I get job in PSU through GATE after completing B.Tech(ECE)?

Yes, you can get job in PSUs after completing B.Tech ( ECE ) through Gate Score.

You have to score good and have to clear cutoff marks.
Cutoff marks varies PSUs to PSUs.

Last year Cuttoff Marks for ECE Candidate in different PSUs :

HPCL : 71.67
BHEL : 74.67
NTPC : 78

You should secure rank below 500 to secure interview call in PSUs.
8th April 2015, 10:19 AM
Ashwakh

Yes , you will a Public sector job if you get Good GATE rank . Generally , there are many Government companies which will recruit the candidates who got Good Gate rank .

Some of those companies are ,

~ Iocl
~ Drdo
~ Isro
~ Bhel
~ Bsnl
~ Ntpc
~ Hpcl , etc..

Actually , for the Non-gate rankers to apply for a post in these companies , they shouldhave secured minimum of 65% in B.tech and they need to attend for the Entrance exam to get qualify for the Interview.
8th April 2015, 10:24 PM
Effort Never Dies
Senior Member+++++

Yes dear if you get a good score in GATE then definitely there will be chance to shortlisted for Interview in various PSU's. As you said you have pursuing the B.tech in ECE final semester. So more concentrate on preparation.

For this you can take coaching for GATE from your final year of B.Tech otherwise it will be difficult to get a good score in GATE. In addition to this you must practice the previous year question papers for model or type of questions.