8th October 2015, 07:52 PM
Unregistered

Can LLB students write Civil Services examination?

I am an LLB student. I want to give Civil Services examination. Can i do that?

8th October 2015, 10:30 PM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can LLB students write Civil Services examination?

Yes, LLB Candidates appear in Civil Services Examination. The minimum educational qualification required is "Graduate Degree" from a recognized university. Since LLB graduates might have completed "Graduate Degree" or Bachelor Degree. I am sure you are certainly eligible to give Civil Services Examination being an LLB student. "Degree of a recognized university or its equivalent qualification is required". The minimum age required to appear in Civil Services Examination is "21 years" and the maximum age must not exceed "30 years" and there will be an age relaxation for reserved category (OBC/ ST/ SC) candidates.
8th October 2015, 10:48 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am an LLB student. I want to give Civil Services examination. Can i do that?
Yes, LLB students are eligible for Civil Services examination.

If you have completed graduation in any discipline from a recognized university then you are eligible for Civil Services examination.

Your age should be in between 21 years to 30 years for general candidates. Age relaxation is given below -

5 years relaxation for SC/ST candidates
3 years relaxation for OBC Candidates
10 years relaxation for PHC candidates
5 years relaxation for Ex-serviceman

Selection process for Civil Services examination:-

1)Preliminary test
2)Mains exam
3)Personal interview
8th October 2015, 11:53 PM
aashisranjan784
Senior Member+++++

LLB stands for the Bachelor of Law. Any graduate can apply for the Civil Services examination if he/she satisfies the age limit criteria which is 21-32 years for general category candidates, 21-35 years for OBC candidates and 21-37 years for the SC/ST candidates.