5th February 2018, 07:24 PM
Unregistered

IAS can be cracked without coaching classes? Interesting ideas to improve general knowledge?

I am a second year engineering student from department of ECE. I want to become an IAS officer. There is any possibility to crack the examination without any coaching classes? I want to mention it I am very poor in general knowledge so give me any interesting ideas to improve my national and international knowledge.

6th February 2018, 06:46 PM
TLSAAAA
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: IAS can be cracked without coaching classes? Interesting ideas to improve general knowledge?

If you want to become an I.A.S Officer, you have to appear and qualify for Civil Service examination.

The examination is among the toughest examination and to qualify an examination, you have to study with dedication, determination, and devotion.

So, from now if you will start preparation, you will definitely qualify for the examination.

But if you do not want to join coaching classes then kindly take the guidance from the senior who has qualified in examination regarding the topics to study and way to study.

You can improve your general knowledge by reading newspaper and current affairs magazine.

For detail information about examination visit at http://www.upsc.gov.in
6th February 2018, 09:26 PM
chikkykranthi619

Default Re: IAS can be cracked without coaching classes? Interesting ideas to improve general knowledge?

No need to worry since you are in pursuing your education , you have 2 more years of time for completing your education. So, start preparing from now on-wards only.
For General Knowledge section do following list of things on day to day basis:

-Refer to standard newspaper's like Hindu and note down the key points.
-Purchase the manorama year book and prepare it.
-Daily make it an habit of reading NCERT books from class VI to XII of all subjects.
-Give mock exams of topics you have prepared on weekly basis.