28th January 2014, 05:19 PM
Unregistered

Karnatak student can apply for Maharashtra Public Service Commission?

I'm an Karnataka graduate student can i apply for maharastra public service commission ? I mean Karnataka student for maharashtra exam?

1st February 2014, 10:31 PM
jxsab
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Karnatak student can apply for Maharashtra Public Service Commission?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I'm an Karnataka graduate student can i apply for maharastra public service commission ? I mean Karnataka student for maharashtra exam?

Hey friend,

MPSC (Maharastra Public Service Commission) conducts the exam for candidates to join in various posts in State of Maharashtra.

You need to satisfy the below criteira's in order to be eligible and they are:

Nationality:

>> The candidate appearing for the exam must have a Citizenship in India

Age Limit:

>> The age limit needed for the exam is that the candidate must have 21-33 years and there are certain upper age relaxations which are allowed and they include such as:

>> For SC/ST it is 21-38 years

>> For OBC candidate it is 21-35 years

Education Qualification:

>> The Education qualification needed for the exam is that the candidate must have completed a degree from a recognized university with a fair percentage and the candidate should have completed with at least 60 % aggregate.

If you are going to satisfy all these criteria for the exam then you can apply for the MPSC Exam.

Compulsory subjects for MPSC exam are:
  • English
  • Marathi
  • General studies-I
  • General studies-II

Optional subjects for MPSC Exam are:
  • Agriculture
  • Management
  • Agricultural Engineering
  • Mathematics
  • Animal Husbandry and Veterinary Science
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Botany
  • Medical Sciences
  • Chemistry
  • Philosophy
  • Civil Engineering
  • Physics
  • Commerce & Accountancy
  • Political Science and International Relations
  • Computer Science
  • Psychology