31st May 2016, 08:47 PM
Unregistered

Is it necessary to do Criminology course to join CBI through SSC exam?

Sir, I am currently studying in B.E in IT and now i want to apply for SSC (staff selection commission) exams. So is it necessary to do course in criminology for being a CBI?

31st May 2016, 10:22 PM
queen199
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is it necessary to do Criminology course to join CBI through SSC exam?

It is not necessary to do criminology course to join Central Bureau of Investigation through Staff Selection Commission Combined Graduate level exam.

The eligibility criteria for SSC CGL exam is bachelor's degree from a recognized university.Those in final year of graduation can also apply.

Age limit for Sub Inspector in CBI through SSC CGL is 20-30 years.

Official website is http://www.ssc.nic.in.
31st May 2016, 10:27 PM
jagrity7
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is it necessary to do Criminology course to join CBI through SSC exam?

No, it is not necessary to do Bachelor's degree in Criminology to join Crime Branch.

Recruitment in CBI for Group C posts are made through Staff Selection Commission (SSC). The posts which comes under Group C are Sub-Inspectors, Constables and Lower Division Clerk.

Eligibility criteria for SSC CGL exam to apply for CBI are as under:-

-The candidate must be a citizen of India.

-The candidate should holds Bachelor's degree in any discipline with a minimum of 55% marks from a recognized board.

-The age limit should be in between 20 years to 25 years for general category.Age is relaxed for OBC by 3 years and 5 years for SC/ST candidates.

Selection procedure is conducted in two levels :

Tier -I : Written Examination (Objective Multiple Choice Type)- 200 marks

Tier -II : Written Examination (Objective Multiple Choice Type) - 400 marks.

Exam syllabus :

- General Intelligence & Reasoning

- General Awareness

- Quantitative Aptitude

- English Comprehension

Physical requirements:-

Height :