20th June 2017, 06:14 PM
Unregistered

Procedure to join Indian Army for a girl?

Hi Sir, I am studying in 2nd B.Com. I want to join Indian army after completing my final B.Com. I am physically fit but I am not good in sports. Am I eligible to join Indian girls army?

20th June 2017, 10:17 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Procedure to join Indian Army for a girl?

No, you are not eligible to join Indian Army being a girl candidate. Only unmarried male candidates who have passed Bachelor's degree course in any discipline from a recognised university are eligible to apply for NDA examination for joining Indian Army. You should be in between 16 1/2 to 19 1/2 years of age, should be an unmarried male candidate and should be physically as well as mentally healthy to be eligible to apply for NDA examination for joining Indian Army. So, being a girl candidate, you are not eligible to apply for NDA examination for joining Indian Army.
21st June 2017, 12:17 PM
MerajAmir
Senior Member+

Women can join the Indian army only when she has successfully completed her graduation/post graduation from a recognized university. You can eligible to join the Indian army for graduate entry in different branches such as arms, service, etc. based on your qualification. After that you have to write the exam and have to pass the SSB interview, then only you will get admitted in Indian army.
21st June 2017, 04:15 PM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

Procedure to join Indian Army for Girl Candidates:

Yes, you are eligible to join Indian Army after completion of Graduation and the detailed procedure is given below. In order to join Indian Army, you are required to appear in Combined Defence Services Examination that is conducted by Union Public Service Commission. There are several wings in CDS and they are,

>> Officer Training Academy

>> Indian Military Academy

>> Naval Academy

>> Air Force Academy