30th March 2015, 12:31 AM
Unregistered

Qualification required to appear in UPSC exams for BBA 2nd year student?

Sir,
What is the qualification for writing
a UPSC exams? I am studying in BBA 2nd year.
Kindly tell me about my qualification eligibility
for giving UPSC exams.

2nd April 2015, 08:15 AM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Qualification required to appear in UPSC exams for BBA 2nd year student?

Educational Qualification Required to appear in UPSC Exams:

UPSC (Union Public Service Commission) conducts several recruitment examinations every year and educational qualification generally varies with the type of recruitment. The basic educational qualification required to be eligible for UPSC Examinations is "Graduation" or "Bachelor Degree" from a recognized university.

Basic Educational Qualification:

>> Degree (Bachelor Degree) of a Recognized University or equivalent in ANY STREAM

>> Candidates appearing in the requisite degree qualification are also eligible for appearing in the examination. So final year pursuing candidates are also eligible to appear in UPSC Examinations.

>> Being a BBA Graduate, you are certainly eligible to appear in UPSC Examinations as Graduation in any stream is accepted.
2nd April 2015, 01:47 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Qualification required to appear in UPSC exams for BBA 2nd year student?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Sir,
for giving UPSC exams.
After completion of BBA course, you are eligible for UPSC Civil Service exam.

If you have completed graduation in any discipline from a recognized university then you are eligible for Civil Service exam.

Age Criteria:

For General: 21 to 30 years
For OBC: 21 to 33 years
For SC/ST: 21 to 35 years

No. of Attempts:

For General: 3
For OBC: 7
For SC/ST: No Restriction

Selection process for Civil Service exam:

1)Preliminary test
2)Mains exam
3)Personal interview
2nd April 2015, 10:04 PM
Uthradhi
Senior Member+

Quote:
Sir,