20th June 2015, 04:21 PM
Unregistered

Am I eligible to appear in JEE Main at the age of 16 years old being an OBC candidate?

Dear Sir,
This is informing you that I have appeared class 10th and result is awaiting. My Board is CBSE. Now I am studying in 11th class. I want to appear in JEE Main. My age is 14 years old. Can I appear in JEE Main exam after passing 12th class when my age will be 16 year ? Please clarify minimum age limit for JEE Main exam appearance for an OBC category.
Thanking you.
With Regards-
Monit Galav

21st June 2015, 09:35 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to appear in JEE Main at the age of 16 years old being an OBC candidate?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Dear Sir,
This is informing you that I have appeared class 10th and result is awaiting. My Board is CBSE. Now I am studying in 11th class. I want to appear in JEE Main. My age is 14 years old. Can I appear in JEE Main exam after passing 12th class when my age will be 16 year ? Please clarify minimum age limit for JEE Main exam appearance for an OBC category.
Thanking you.
With Regards-
Monit Galav
As per age criteria, you are not eligible for JEE Main exam.

If you have completed 12th standard from a recognized board with physics, chemistry and mathematics with above 50% marks then you are eligible for JEE Main exam. 5% marks relaxation is provided for SC/ST category candidates.

Your age should be in between 17 to 25 years.
21st June 2015, 11:55 PM
Bestanswerer
Banned

Default Re: Am I eligible to appear in JEE Main at the age of 16 years old being an OBC candidate?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Dear Sir,
Thanking you.
With Regards-
Monit Galav
The Joint Entrance Examination (Main) is being conducted for admissions to the Engineering courses. Those candidates who are interested to appear in JEE Main exam, must satisfy the below criteria,

JEE Main Exam Eligibility: