17th September 2017, 01:55 PM
Unregistered

Can I become a Chartered Accountant if I have studies Maths till 10th standard only?

I am a Commerce student. I had General Math in 10th. So, I didn’t got Math in Commerce Stream. I am studying S.P. instead of Math. But I want to do C.A. i.e. Chartered Accountant.
Could I do that? Please, waiting for your reply.

17th September 2017, 04:12 PM
Blessmegod
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I become a Chartered Accountant if I have studies Maths till 10th standard only?

Chartered Accountancy course is a profession course after completing one head towards becoming a Chartered Accountant.

Further the Chartered Accountancy course is divided into three stages which includes Common Proficiency Test ( CPT ) followed by Integrated Professional Competence Course ( IPCC ) and the final stage.

As far as you are concerned about your eligibility for CA course having not pursued Mathematics at Class 12th level then I would like to let you know that you are certainly eligible as for appearing in CPT the stage one of CA course is a Class 12th or equivalent degree from a recognized institute.

For full details regarding CA course you can refer to the link www.icai.org .
17th September 2017, 05:18 PM
rachna sarswat
Senior Member+

Default Re: Can I become a Chartered Accountant if I have studies Maths till 10th standard only?

Yes, of course you can do CA. It doesn't matter if you have not studied maths after 10th. Candidates who have completed intermediate in any stream from a recognized board are eligible to do this course. Thanks
17th September 2017, 06:16 PM
zahedrocks
Senior Member+++++

In order to become a chartered accountant, you must complete 12th standard from a recognized board which is the minimum eligibility to apply for CA course. It is not at all mandatory to study mathematics after 10th to become a CA. But, you should have studied mathematics at 10th level.