6th December 2017, 07:18 PM
Unregistered

Can I do BBA, being an arts stream student? Is there any possibility?

Hello, I am an arts student and my subject is geography, home science, sociology, Hindi, English and music. Can I do BBA as I am not a commerce students. Is there any possibility of my to apply for this course. Please reply.

6th December 2017, 08:53 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I do BBA, being an arts stream student? Is there any possibility?

Yes, you can do BBA course even if you have passed 12th standard with Arts stream. Candidates who have passed 12th standard or an equivalent examination in any stream from a recognised board are eligible to apply for admission to BBA course. Admissions in BBA course are done through merit basis of 12th standard board examination marks or through entrance examination conducted by the respective college/ university.
6th December 2017, 09:04 PM
taputanya
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I do BBA, being an arts stream student? Is there any possibility?

Yes, definitely you can pursue BBA degree after completing your 12th standard. For admission into BBA, there are no mandatory subject requirements in the 11th and 12th standard and most institutes do not hold competitive exams for entrance into BBA, and admission depends upon your 12th standard results.
6th December 2017, 09:44 PM
Doctor Tom
Senior Member+++++

Eligibility to pursue BBA course:

Aspirants who have completed their 10 + 2 with any stream are eligible to pursue this course.

Minimum age should not be less than 17 and maximum should not exceed 25 years.

As you told that you have completed your 10 + 2 with arts stream you are eligible to pursue this course.
6th December 2017, 10:04 PM
zahedrocks
Senior Member+++++