8th March 2018, 04:53 PM
Unregistered

Possibility to study Computer Application in Graduation for 12th Arts student?

Hello, I am from Arts background. I will give my 12th WBCHSE Board exam with Arts stream this year. I want to study Computer Application in Graduation. I would like to know that as I am an Arts student then I have a chance for study Computer Application in Bachelor’s degree?

15th April 2018, 04:53 AM
Career Expert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Possibility to study Computer Application in Graduation for 12th Arts student?

No, you are not eligible to study Graduation in Computer Applications after completion of your 12th standard with Arts stream. To be eligible to pursue Graduation in Computer Applications, you should have passed 12th standard or an equivalent examination with Non-Medical Science stream from a Government recognised board. Admissions in this course are done through merit basis of 12th standard board examination marks or through entrance examination conducted by the respective college/ university.
15th April 2018, 11:36 AM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Possibility to study Computer Application in Graduation for 12th Arts student?

Sorry, to say that you are not eligible to pursue graduation in Computer Applications course after completion of your 12th standard with Arts stream. To be eligible to pursue Computer Applications course, you should have passed 12th standard or an equivalent examination with Science stream or Mathematics subject from a Government recognised board. So, being a 12th standard Arts stream student, you are not eligible to study Computer Applications course.
16th April 2018, 11:50 PM
Ishaquekhan
Senior Member+++++

I am sorry to say that you cannot study Bachelors degree course in Computer Application after the completion of class 12th with Arts stream as you have not studied Mathematics in class 12th.