10th June 2015, 09:57 PM

Which course to choose after 12th with 70% marks?

Which course should i choose after 12th? I have scored 70 % marks in 12th.

10th June 2015, 11:44 PM

Default Re: Which course to choose after 12th with 70% marks?

After completing your 12th standard with PCM stream, you can apply for below given courses,

1.Engineering
2.B.Sc in Physics.
2.B.Sc in Chemistry.
3.B.Sc in Maths.
4.B.A Economics.
5.Interior Designing.
6.Fashion Designing.
7.Army.
8.Law.
9.Hospitality.
10.Mass Communication.
11.Architecture.
12.Journalism.
13.Aviation.
14.BBA.
15.CA,CS,etc.
16.BCA

After completing your 12th standard with PCB stream, you can apply for below given courses,

MBBS (Bachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery
BDS (Bachelors of Dental Science)
BPT (Bachelor of Physiotherapy)
BHMS (Bachelor of Homeopathic Medicine & Surgery)
BAMS (Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medicine & Surgery)
B.Pharm (Bachelor of Pharmacy)
B.Tech. ( Bachelor of Technology in Biotechnology)
BE in Environmental Engineering
10th June 2015, 11:52 PM
sunilpati

There are many courses which you can choose , but it is slight difficult to describe , As you have not mention your stream in +2 .
If you belongs to science stream then you can choose Medical which is the best course in science stream , Then Engineering .

CA , B.com , Integrated LAW.
MBA,MFC,BMS,MFC,Etc....
11th June 2015, 08:34 AM

You can pursue your higher studies in any of the below mentioned courses after completion of your 12th standard. Some of the courses that can be pursued after completion of 12th standard are :-
--> B.Tech
--> Chattered Accountancy
--> Fashion Designing
--> B.Com
--> MBBS
--> Bachelor of Dental Surgery
--> BAMS
--> BHMS
--> BUMS
--> Hotel Management
You can opt for any course in which you are interested depending upon the stream you have pursued in your 12th standard.
11th June 2015, 12:05 PM
Prashantwin

You must choose any course as per your interest.

List of courses to choose after 12th with 70% marks :
  • Engineering
  • physiotherapy
  • Diploma or certification course in Banking and finance
  • Hotel management
  • Hospitality management
  • B.B.M (Bachelor of Business Management)
  • Aviation
  • Radio jockey
  • Packaging or industrial design
  • Occupational therapy
  • B.Com(P)
  • B.Com (Hons)
  • BBA (Bachelor of Business Administration )

You have to select ass per your interest.
11th June 2015, 02:18 PM
ishteaque

As you have not mentioned the stream in which you have completed your +2 level, therefore it is not possible to give you the exact information.

However, below I have mentioned the career prospects after 12th(Science, Commerce and Arts).

Therefore, kindly have a look at it.

Science is a vast field and different career options are available for students to choose from

Medical and engineering are two most popular and most sought career after class 12th science in India.

For those who have an interest in Biology and are looking forward to a career in Medical line can opt for courses like:

1. MBBS or Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery

2. BDS (Bachelor of Dental surgery)

3. BAMS or Bachelor of Ayurveda medicine and surgery,

4. Physician,

5. Optometrists,

6. Dental Surgeon,

7. Pharmacists,

8. Nursing, etc.

For those who have an inclination towards Maths, Physics and chemistry can get into Engineering line. Many different choices are available in this field too like:

1. Mechanical

2. Civil

3. Aeronautical

4. Bio-Medical, Information Technology

5. Marine

6. Electronics and telecommunication, etc

Below are the list of different cources which can be done apart from medical and Engineering.

Forensic Science:

1. B.Sc in Forensic Sciences

2. Diploma in F/Sciences (Ballistics and Finger Prints)

3. B. Sc in Forensic Sciences

4. B. Sc in Life Science, Chemistry, Forensic Science

5. Diploma in Forensic Science (Cyber Crimes)

6. Diploma in Forensic Science (Computer Forensics)

7. Diploma in Criminology and Forensic Science for Police personnel

Zoology:

1. B.Science (Hons) in Zoology

2. B. Sc in Zoology and Animal Biotechnology

3. B. Science in Aquaculture (Fishery Microbiology)

4. B. Sc in Advanced Zoology and Biotechnology

5. B. Sc in Zoology

Biotechnology:

1. B.E. in Biotechnology

2. B.Tech (Industrial Biotechnology)

3. Diploma in Biotechnology

4. B.Science in Biotechnology

5. B. Sc in Biotechnology and Bio informatics

Agriculture:

1. B.Sc (Agriculture Mktg and Business Management)

2. B.Sc (Bio-chem and Agricultural Chemistry)

3. B. Sc in Crop Physiology

4. B. Sc in Entomology

5. B. Sc (Hons) in Agriculture

6. B. Sc in Agriculture.

7. B.Science in Agricultural Eco and Farm management

8. B. Sc in Agricultural Statistics

9. B. Sc in Agronomy

10. B. Sc in Agricultural Meteorology

11. B. Sc in Agricultural Biotechnology

Geology:

1. B.Sc (Hons) Geology

2. PG Diploma in Geology (Ground water)

3. PG Diploma in Environmental Geology

4. PG Diploma in Engineering Geology

5. B. Science in Geology

Textile:

1. Diploma in Fabrication Tech and Erection Eng

2. B.E in Textile Technology

3. Diploma in Textile Tech

4. Diploma in Textile Eng

5. B.E in Man Made Fiber Technology

6. B.E in Textile Chemistry

7. Microbiology:

8. Diploma in Clinical Microbiology

9. Diploma in Clinical Pathology

10. B.Science in Microbiology

11. Diploma in Industrial Microbiology

12. B.Science (Hons) in Microbiology

Food Technology:

1. B. Sc in Food Processing and Technology

2. B. Sc in Food Storage, Preservation and Food Tech.

3. B. Sc in Food Technology (Bio-Chemical Engineering)

4. Diploma in Fish Processing Technology

5. Diploma in Sugar Technology

6. B. Sc in Food Preservation and Processing

7. B. Sc in Food Processing

There are many career opportunities open for a student who has taken up commerce in 12th.

The most popular Undergraduate courses available in Commerce stream after 12th is B.Com(H) and BBA

However, there are many short term courses also for which one can opt for like Diploma or Certificate courses on Banking, Insurance, Taxation, Stock Market, etc.

There are not very huge opportunities after completion of your +2, still there are jobs available in various government sectors where one can apply for a job;

Jobs can be found in various government sectors like:

1. Account Officer

2. Stock Exchange Broker

3. Accounting Clerk

4. Accounting Analyst

5. Financial Consultant

6. Balance Sheet Reconciliator

7. CRPF

8. Indian Army

9. Indian Railways,

10. Analyst, etc.

Moreover, B.Com and BBA graduates can pursue post graduate courses like MBA, M.Com, CA, CFA, CS, etc.

Courses after 12th in commerce:

Degree courses:

1. Bachelor of Commerce

2. Bachelor of Business Studies

3. Bachelor of Arts in Business Economics

4. Bachelor of Business Administration in Banking

5. Bachelor of Administration in Account and Finance

6. Bachelor of Administration in Marketing and Finance

7. Bachelor of Commerce in Accounting and Taxation

8. Bachelor of Commerce in Advanced Accountancy

9. Bachelor of Commerce Banking and Insurance

10. Bachelor of Commerce in Accounting

11. Bachelor of Commerce in Computer Application

12. Bachelor of Commerce in Applied Economics

13. Bachelor of Commerce in Financial Accounting

14. Bachelor of Commerce in Corporate Accountancy

15. Bachelor of Commerce in Commercial Law, etc

Diploma Courses:

1. Diploma in Banking and Insurance Management

2. Diploma in E-Commerce

3. Diploma in Tally Software

4. V Stock Analysis and Trading

Certificate Courses:

1. Certificate course in Micro Finance

2. Certificate course in Applied Managerial Economics

3. Certificate course in Stock Market

4. Certificate course in Accounting

There are many career opportunities after 12th Arts, some of them are as follows;

> B Com (Honours in Accounting and Finance)

> B. Com (Banking & Insurance)- BBI

> B.A. (Fashion Communication)

> B.B.A. - Bachelor of Business Administration

> B.B.M (Bachelor of Business Management)

> B.B.M. (Shipping)

> B.Com (Account & Finanace)

> B.Com (Banking & Insurance)

> B.Com (Computer Application)

> B.Com (Financial Accounting)

> B.Com (Financial Markets)-BFM

> B.Com (Honors)

> B.Com (Professional )

> BCA (Bachelor of computer Application)

> CA ( Chartered Accountant)

> WEB DESIGNING

> ANIMATION

> FASHION DESIGNING etc.
6th July 2015, 07:28 PM

I Want to know that can we do mathematics honors on regular basis from du with 76% in maths in 12 class
11th July 2015, 02:31 PM
suresh_batra

I Want to know that can we do mathematics honors on regular basis from du with 76% in maths in 12 class
Yes, you can do it but cutoff in DU goes really high. So, you may not be able to get admission there. But you can try in other reputed colleges like:
Jadavpur University
Lovely Professional University
Gargi College
Daulat Ram College ....etc

You should check the eligibility criteria and admission procedure from their websites.
12th July 2015, 10:34 AM
pointer01

Firstly you must mention the stream in which you have passed out 12th.
If you passed out through PCM then then you have following option-

1-B.Tech
2-B.Sc
3-BCA
4-BBA
5-B.Arch

These are the few courses which you can choose if you passed out through PCM. Otherwise you mention your stream for getting more detail.
12th July 2015, 01:17 PM
joyshreenath

You have got 70% in your 12th standard marks, which is good. In my opinion take commerce in your graduation. But taking commerce will depend upon one fact.Did you have science or commerce as your subject combination or stream? Then only it is possible for you to take B.Com or BBM or honors. BBM is bachelor's in business management. But for any of these courses you must have either commerce or science in your 12th standard. After B.Com you can do M.Com or after BBM you can do MBA as the subsequent master degrees. You have to score minimum 55-60% to get into the master degree course. Then sit for the campus recruitment procedure and secure a job in a finance sector.
22nd July 2015, 06:43 PM
Mshanth

Hi friend,
You didn't mentioned which group you have taken.
After completing 12th you can graduation in bsc chemistry, bsc physics, bsc statistics, b.com, bbm, if you are interested in engineering you can write engineering entrance exam after getting good rank you can do civil engineering, mechanical engineering these two course has more scope in engineering field. whatever you want to do take decision with your interest. All the best.
19th April 2016, 01:28 PM

I am science student . I am passed 12th in medical stream with 76%markes.can I choose the law course.
27th July 2022, 04:20 PM

I got 70%mark in 12th. PCBM .which are the courses i can select inUG. Is BASIP a good course to select. which are the opportunity for this course