29th May 2015, 07:28 PM
Unregistered

What subject should I take for graduation for becoming IAS when I study in IGCSE board?

Now I am studying in grade 9 in IGCSE board . I wanted to know which subject should I take for graduation for IAS . And the subjects I am doing now is Business Studies , Account, Economic, Combine Science, Maths , hindi and English language 1. Which subject should I chose for doing graduation for IAS OFFICER

29th May 2015, 10:31 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What subject should I take for graduation for becoming IAS when I study in IGCSE board?

You can opt for any stream in Graduation course in which you are interested if you want to become an IAS officer. To become an IAS officer, you need to appear in IAS examination which is conducted by UPSC twice a year. Eligibility criteria required to appear in IAS examination is mentioned below :-

1. You must be a citizen of India.

2. You must be in between 21-30 years of age. Upper age relaxation is applicable to reserved category candidates as per government rules as mentioned below :-
--> OBC :- 3 Years
--> SC/ST :- 5 Years

3. You must have completed Bachelor's degree or equivalent in any stream from a recognised university.

4. You must be physically fit as per physical standards mentioned in the UPSC IAS examination notification.

Selection Procedure :-
1. Written Test
2. Personal Interview

No. of Attempts :-
--> General :- 4
--> OBC :- 7
--> SC/ST :- No Limit
29th May 2015, 11:12 PM
jxsab
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What subject should I take for graduation for becoming IAS when I study in IGCSE board?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Now I am studying in grade 9 in IGCSE board . I wanted to know which subject should I take for graduation for IAS . And the subjects I am doing now is Business Studies , Account, Economic, Combine Science, Maths , hindi and English language 1. Which subject should I chose for doing graduation for IAS OFFICER