13th June 2015, 11:28 PM

What is the admission process followed for doing Ph.D in Dance?

I am keen on doing phd in bharatanatyam. Kindly guide me about the admission process? What would be the procedure which I need to follow up to get the admission and make sure that I will cultivate my interest to higher levels?

14th May 2016, 09:34 PM
ShreeRocks

Default Re: What is the admission process followed for doing Ph.D in Dance?

I am keen on doing phd in bharatanatyam. Kindly guide me about the admission process? What would be the procedure which I need to follow up to get the admission and make sure that I will cultivate my interest to higher levels?
The eligibility to do the PhD in Dance is a pass in M.A in Dance with 55% marks from a recognised university. The aspirant has to appear for an entrance examination and interview for the admission to the course. The candidate who cleared the NET/UGC/CSIR/JRF is exempted from entrance examination. You have to check the details in the university department for more details regarding admission. The course is available in various universities like;
20th June 2017, 03:07 PM

I am a 12th class Student and I like to study in plus Two after Bharathanatyam courses and I was like PhD and my question is which course was good for PhD.
27th August 2019, 05:43 PM

How i can prepare and register fo phd
14th January 2020, 07:51 AM

what is PET exam and what is its full form is it possible to start after passing this exam one can start Ph D ?
4th February 2020, 01:01 PM

What is the Admission procedure for PhD in Dance Bharatanatyam?
22nd March 2020, 10:03 AM

Namaskar I want to phd in dance. I am international student .what is the criteria for me to join phd..??
15th October 2020, 12:09 PM

Can I do Master of Arts in any subject and still do PhD in Bharatanatyam? I am Visharad in Bharatanatyam and Bachelors in Engineering.
25th October 2020, 03:04 PM

I am studying in kalakshetra for post diploma .... I would wish to take phd in bharathanatyam..... Which course I would have to take after post diploma
9th September 2021, 02:08 PM

how many universities in India have Ph.D. in bharatnatyam? Can anyone provide a list of it and the dates of admission?