10th March 2018, 07:17 PM
Unregistered

Am I eligible to study M.Ed(Special Education) after completing B.A. in Education?

Friends, I am studying B.A. in Education course. I want to study M.Ed Special Education after this course. So, M.Ed is possible after my graduation? Or I have to pursue again graduation in Education i.e.; B.Ed?

21st April 2018, 12:40 AM
Careeradviser
Senior Member+

Default Re: Am I eligible to study M.Ed(Special Education) after completing B.A. in Education?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Friends, I am studying B.A. in Education course. I want to study M.Ed Special Education after this course. So, M.Ed is possible after my graduation? Or I have to pursue again graduation in Education i.e.; B.Ed?
Sorry to say that you are not eligible for M.Ed course after completing BA in Education. You need to complete B.Ed in concerned specialization to eligible for M.Ed course. Being a BA in Education student you are eligible to apply for B.Ed course. The candidate must score at least 50% of marks in Graduation to be eligible for M.Ed course.
21st April 2018, 11:09 AM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to study M.Ed(Special Education) after completing B.A. in Education?

There is an of course need of pursuing B.Ed course in order to pursue this M.Ed in Special Education Course. Yes, basically there is a certain educational qualification that is required in order to pursue this M.Ed in Special Education course.

>> Candidates must have completed their B.Ed Special Education or B.Ed General from a recognized university.

>> Candidates who are done with their B.Ed in Special Education are not at all eligible to pursue this M.Ed Special Education course.

>> You must have secured minimum 50% marks in the qualifying examination.