5th July 2018, 07:16 PM
Unregistered

Can I do MCA(Software Systems) after completing BCA(H)?

Hi everyone, can I know my eligibility to do MCA in Software Systems as I am a student of BCA(H) so I will be able to do this MCA(Software Systems)? Please let me know about this as soon as possible. Thank you!

7th July 2018, 04:28 PM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I do MCA(Software Systems) after completing BCA(H)?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Hi everyone, can I know my eligibility to do MCA in Software Systems as I am a student of BCA(H) so I will be able to do this MCA(Software Systems)? Please let me know about this as soon as possible. Thank you!

Yes, you can do MCA (Software Systems) after completion of BCA (H) course. Eligibility to study MCA is a Bachelor’s Degree in any stream with 50% marks in aggregate with mathematics as one of the subjects in 10+2. Duration of the course is two years. Admission to the MCA (Software Systems) is done through an entrance examination conducted by the university. Therefore, you can study MCA (Software Systems) after completion of BCA (H).
7th July 2018, 04:32 PM
pearlrana
Senior Member+++++

After BCA, you can definitely apply for MCA. You have to score 50% marks in BCA for this. You need to attend entrance examination conducted by various Universities or that are conducted at National or State level so as to get selection for this course. You need to successfully clear this exam so as to get admission for this course. You can apply for BCA in a reputed colleges if you have good score in the entrance examination.
7th July 2018, 06:13 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++

Yes, you can pursue MCA in software systems surely, if you have got BCA (H) degree from a recognized university. Admission will be on the basis of performance in the entrance exam conducted by the concerned university.