6th July 2016, 11:09 PM
Unregistered

Which field should I choose between MBA and Engineering after 12th? Can I do MBA after 12th?

Hi,

I am a student of 12th science(maths-computer). after 12th i want to do engg. but iam also intrested in mba (management). what do you think which field that i have to choose. can i do mba after 12 , if yes then what is its process.
please halp me.

7th July 2016, 12:15 AM
Rab Rakha
Senior Member+++

Default Re: Which field should I choose between MBA and Engineering after 12th? Can I do MBA after 12th?

There is no direct entrance examination for Master of Business Administration after 10+2. For MBA entrance examination like CAT, MAT, XAT etc, an aspirant must have done bachelor's degree from a recognized university.

CAT which stands for Common Admission Test, is the entrance examination to get admission in the best Management colleges of India like Indian Institute of Management. You will have to do graduation to apply for this exam.

There is one integrated course called BBA+MBA which you can pursue after 10+2. But it will be more better than if you do MBA after Bachelor's degree in technology.
7th July 2016, 12:35 PM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Which field should I choose between MBA and Engineering after 12th? Can I do MBA after 12th?

There is no problem, you can first complete bachelor's degree in engineering from any recognized institute then apply for Master of Business Administration. This is a general trend to go for management courses after engineering.

1. You can get admission in engineering if you have studied PCM subjects and scored 50% marks in board exams. Exams like JEE, SRMEEE, VITEEE etc are conducted.

2. In final year of engineering, you can apply for entrance exams like CAT, MAT, SNAP etc to get admission in MBA in top colleges of India.
7th July 2016, 04:31 PM
queen199
Senior Member+++++

No, right now after 10+2 you are not eligible to get admission in the master's degree.