9th April 2014, 04:15 PM
Unregistered

What should I do M.Sc CS or M.Sc IT?

sir, I completed my bachlor degree in bsc-it subject after i want to my pg degree. but i am confuse...

Should i do msc-it or should i do msc-cs.....

10th April 2014, 07:39 AM
naveen1221

Default Re: What should I do M.Sc CS or M.Sc IT?

Hello Friend !!

With the Bachelors Degree in IT, you are eligible for both of these course that is Masters in Computer Science and Information Technology.

The best in both of these two is Masters in Computer Science, the reason for this choice is you can find employment in both of the areas after completing this course.

I mean with M.Sc in CS you can get jobs in IT field as well as Software Companies field, but with M.Sc in IT you should find jobs in only IT field.

M.Sc -- Master of Sciences

It is a full-time course having six terms spread over three years .

Computer Science is an evergreen field in M.Sc .

Educational Qualifications :

You must hold a degree in Electrical Engineering / Electronics & Communications Engineering / Civil Engineering / Mechanical Engineering

Or an Equivalent degree from recognized universities.

If you are in final year Engineering or equivalent degree also eligible.

You must not less than 21 years and not more than 30 years as on August 1st on year of conduct of examination ( upper age limit relaxable for SCs/STs,OBCs and certain others )

Future Scope of M.Sc in Computer Science in India is :

With this degree you can work in Software Industry as

Software Developer/Engineer,

Software Programmer,

System Analyst,

Network Engineer, and

Database Administrator,

Testing Engineer etc .

After completing M.Sc you can easily go to the Research network line which enhances you to go for the dream organizations like the ones of BARC, ISRO etc.

This course also provides the all necessary platform for the individual who want to pursue higher education in Doctorate degree .