25th June 2017, 06:37 PM
Unregistered

Is B.Ed compulsory to teach commerce students of 10+2 and 10+1?

I have a degree of master of commerce and I want to teach the students of 10+2. Is it mandatory for commerce degree holder to take the degree of B.Ed for teaching the classes 10+2 and 10+1?

26th June 2017, 12:15 PM
zahedrocks
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is B.Ed compulsory to teach commerce students of 10+2 and 10+1?

Yes, B.Ed is mandatory to teach students of 11th and 12th standard. You have completed master's degree, so you are eligible to pursue B.Ed. You can opt for subjects in B.Ed according to your stream. After qualifying B.Ed you can apply for commerce teacher's position in private schools and if you are interested to teach in government schools, then you have to appear for CTET/STET examination.

Hence, earning a bachelor's degree in education (B.ED) is necessary to become a high school teacher.
26th June 2017, 12:19 PM
zahedrocks
Senior Member+++++

Yes, B.Ed is mandatory to teach students of 11th and 12th standard. You have completed master's degree, so you are eligible to pursue B.Ed. You can opt for subjects in B.Ed according to your stream. After qualifying B.Ed you can apply for commerce teacher's position in private schools and if you are interested to teach in government schools, then you have to appear for CTET/STET examination.

Hence, earning a bachelor's degree in education (B.ED) is necessary to become a high school teacher.
28th June 2017, 07:08 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I have a degree of master of commerce and I want to teach the students of 10+2. Is it mandatory for commerce degree holder to take the degree of B.Ed for teaching the classes 10+2 and 10+1?
Yes, B.Ed is compulsory for teaching field in government school.