27th March 2016, 04:56 PM
Unregistered

Which course is relevant for becoming a Private Detective?

Sir/Madam,

I am a student of class 11th Commerce. And i am very much interested in becoming a Private Detective in future. I want to know which course is relevant for becoming a Private Detective.

28th March 2016, 02:26 AM
syntel_india
Member+

Default Re: Which course is relevant for becoming a Private Detective?

If you want to become detective then why have you chosen commerce as a subject. And if you were interested in being detective then you should have asked this question when you were in your 10th standard.

i am saying this because if you could have asked this question 1 year ago, then there might be the chance that you could have been more in the path of being detective course rather than studying commerce course.

OK no issue, so being detective you need to under go law course and a special detective course. These course are available int he government institutions.
28th March 2016, 01:57 PM
ishteaque
Senior Member+++++

If you wish to become a private detective, you should opt for an associate's degree or a bachelor's degree.

There are basically no such formal subject area requirements. However, Police Science and criminal justice offers prospective students the knowledge to become a good private detective.
28th March 2016, 09:09 PM
january2016

There is a course called Detective Training | Criminal Investigator Training. So, you can pursue this course in order to become a experienced detective. Capella University is proud to be partnered with the FBI National Academy Associates (FBINAA).

Some of the topics addressed in this program include:

1. Crime scene management
2. Interviewing and interrogation skills
3. Search and seizure issues
4. Search warrant preparation
5. Surveillance techniques
6. Case reporting
7. Informant management
8. Media relations
9. Case reporting
10. Courtroom testimony