23rd January 2014, 07:54 PM
Unregistered

How to get a student Visa to the US being Lebanon?

Hey, I'd like to introduce myself at first. My name is Chris, 16 years old, and I live in Lebanon. I fell upon this site by coincidence (was searching for SAT question papers), and felt like it would be of great help. Anyway, I really aim to continue my studies in the US to enhance my knowledge but I have a very brief idea about how this will all work. I'm currently in school. Half way through my junior year. And I'd say that I'm a pretty good student (GPA: 3.2). So what are the requirements to get your student visa (also called F1 Visa, not too sure)? I'd really appreciate some help. Thank you.

8th February 2014, 10:22 PM
SudeepKumarSaha
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to get a student Visa to the US being Lebanon?

There is nothing to worry as long as this platform is present. It is your good luck that you came across this website. Anyways, coming to your query, you can get student visa but for that you need to follow certain steps.

- First of all register in the website vfs of your country.
- Prepare for the VISA interview at the US consulate.
- You need to produce all the original documents regarding admission in any recognized institution of US.
- On verification of documents and interview scrutiny, they will decide whether you will get VISA or not.

For details regarding F1 interviews, click on the below links.
Link 1
Link 2
19th June 2023, 08:39 AM
Nikhil202k
Banned

To obtain a student visa to the United States as a Lebanese citizen, you will need to follow these general steps:

Secure Admission to a U.S. Institution: Apply and get accepted into a Student and Exchange Visitor Program (SEVP)-certified U.S. institution that is authorized to issue I-20 forms for student visas. This can be a university, college, or vocational school.