7th January 2016, 01:49 AM
Unregistered

What is the TCS criteria for academic break?

Respected sir,
I am a software engineer with 3 years of IT experience.I saw a requirement in TCS is "Not more than 2 years break in Career / Academics or Non - IT Experience ".After 10 2 I joined Bsc and very next year I joined B-tech.

So I just I want to know that TCS will consider that 1 year as a Break or normal. Because I have already 15 months gap in IT experience. If you let me know about gap, I will be thankful to you.

8th January 2016, 11:16 AM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What is the TCS criteria for academic break?

TCS Company Eligibility regarding Gaps/ Breaks:

Here is the basic eligibility criteria of TCS when Gaps/ breaks are concerned. Kindly go through the below instruction for more details.

>> It is compulsory to declare Breaks/ Gaps, if any, during your academics and work experience in the TCS application form.

>> Maximum up to 24 months (2 years) break may be permissible for valid reasons. Relevant document proof, as applicable, will be checked for gaps in education.

>> The reason for break in academics should not be extended eduction.

>> It is clearly mentioned that "Declare breaks if any during academics/ work experience". Since you have 15 months gaps in work experience, generally it is treated as gap as far as the eligibility is concerned. So you are required to provide relevant document proof as applicable.
8th January 2016, 01:04 PM
Prashantwin
Senior Member+++++

Candidate must not have more than 2 years gap during his/her studies.
So, don't worry. A year gap in your B.Sc will not be considered as gap.
So, you are eligible to appear in TCS placement.
8th January 2016, 01:30 PM
Solution1
Junior Member+