7th July 2017, 05:01 PM
Unregistered

Can I get admission in IIM A, after studying commerce stream?

I am a student in 12th commerce. I want admission in IIM A. Can I get admission after graduating any stream in commerce. If yes, please guide me further the procedure and the course before getting into IIM.

7th July 2017, 07:58 PM
SahnawazExpert
Banned

Default Re: Can I get admission in IIM A, after studying commerce stream?

IIM or Indian Institute of Management offers postgraduate degree, doctoral and executive programmes. After completing graduation one can sit for CAT which is Common Aptitude Test. It is a highly competitive exam which is given by approximately 1.96 lakhs candidates. This test is composed of two sections, the Quantitative Aptitude/Data Interpretation and the Verbal Ability/Logical Reasoning. These tests are not so easy as they test the true potential of a candidate. Now to get a call from IIM you need to lie in a percentile that is greater than the 99th percentile, with a variation of upto 0.5 upwards every year. The second stage is interview followed by the last and the final stage is conversion. One must remember that most of the IIM institutes check educational background, CAT score and how one has conducted the Interview round. So keep these things in mind in order to get into IIM.
7th July 2017, 09:13 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++

Yes, any stream graduates from UGC recognized university will be eligible for admission in IIM A, after cracking CAT and interview. Hence, no need to worry about your stream.

Just concentrate on preparing for CAT, if you want to get admission in IIM. There is no other way to get admission.
7th July 2017, 09:15 PM
A033bhishek

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am a student in 12th commerce. I want admission in IIM A. Can I get admission after graduating any stream in commerce. If yes, please guide me further the procedure and the course before getting into IIM.