22nd May 2015, 02:36 AM
Unregistered

Eligibility to appear for IIT JEE aftre getting failed in 12th class?

Sir/mam, i am presently studying in class 12th and will give my 12th cbse board this year. I am not sure whether i will pass or fail. I only simply wanted to know if a candidate like me fails this year, ie, in xii th cbse board exam, can he reappear for 12th board next year and able to give iit jee exam next year. What are criteria for failing in 12th board. Plz give my answer.

22nd May 2015, 08:21 AM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility to appear for IIT JEE aftre getting failed in 12th class?

Yes, you are eligible to appear in IIT JEE Examination next year after reappearing and passing the 12th Class from a recognized board/ institute. But remember, you are eligible to appear in IIT JEE Examination only after passing 12th class. The number of attempts you can avail at JEE Advanced is limited 2 (two) that too in consecutive years.

Important Note:

>> Candidates who have passed in their 12th Class in 2015 or appearing their 12th Class in 2016 only are eligible to appear in JEE Advanced 2016 examination.

>> So if you fail this year (in 2015) means, you will appear 12th Class in 2016 to clear this exam. So you will be eligible to appear in JEE Advanced 2016 Examination with the criteria you have mentioned.
22nd May 2015, 09:55 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility to appear for IIT JEE aftre getting failed in 12th class?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Sir/mam, i am presently studying in class 12th and will give my 12th cbse board this year. I am not sure whether i will pass or fail. I only simply wanted to know if a candidate like me fails this year, ie, in xii th cbse board exam, can he reappear for 12th board next year and able to give iit jee exam next year. What are criteria for failing in 12th board. Plz give my answer.
No, failed 12th standard candidates are not eligible for IIT JEE exam.