5th November 2015, 07:53 PM
Unregistered

Eligibility criteria to appear in AIPMT for 12th NIOS students?

Sir,

I have done 12th from national institute of open schooling, noida. I am studying in medical stream. I want to know about the eligibility criteria for AIPMT entrance of mbbs.

5th November 2015, 09:21 PM
taputanya
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility criteria to appear in AIPMT for 12th NIOS students?

Yes, definitely you can also appear in AIPMT stands for All India Pre Medical Entrance Test as NIOS board is a recognized board.
AIPMT is conducted by CBSE every year. It is a National Level Exam.

Eligibility:

A student must have done 12th from recognized board with biology,chemistry, physics and English as main subjects or equivalent examination.

Minimum percentage required is 50% and 45% for SC /ST students.

You can apply for AIPMT via online mode.
Forms are available in month of December
5th November 2015, 09:43 PM
ME471
Senior Member+++++

Being a 12th from NIOS student you are definitely eligible for appearing in the AIPMT entrance examination.

For your kind information i want to tell you that AIPMT is conducted by the Central board of secondary education.

Here is the eligibility criteria for appearing in the AIPMT test :

** You must have to pass 12th standard from any recognized board.

** You must have to study Biotechnology as one of the main subject in your 12th class.

** Your age must not be less than 17 years.
5th November 2015, 10:07 PM
Prince8645
Senior Member+

AIPMT stands for All India Pre Medical Test and it is the entrance examination conducted by the CBSE for the admission in the medical courses.

Yes, you are eligible to appear for the examination. The eligibility to appear for the examination is :-
* Candidates must have passed the 10+2 from the recognised board.
* Candidates must have the PCB as main paper for the board examination.