10th September 2015, 08:32 PM
Unregistered

Is NIOS better than Bihar board? What is the value of NIOS Certificate in DU?

Sir, i am a student of class 12th nios board. And i want to take admission in DU. So i want to know whether i can get admission in Delhi university or not because i read in a newspaper this year that nios students did not get admission in DU because of the shortage of seats.

Please answer my question as soon as possible.

Pooja
Noida

11th September 2015, 01:49 AM
ArunavaBasu
Senior Member++++

Default Re: Is NIOS better than Bihar board? What is the value of NIOS Certificate in DU?

NIOS is a recognized board and in general there is no problem for students of NIOS Board to get admission in Colleges.
You need to have the required marks and once you have the required marks you will be eligible for admission to the courses of DU.
Bihar Board is better when compared with NIOS Board only because it is a State Government run Board otherwise both the Boards are almost same.
11th September 2015, 01:47 PM
Prashantwin
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is NIOS better than Bihar board? What is the value of NIOS Certificate in DU?

NIOS board is recognised by HRD Ministry of central government and Bihar board is recognised by Education department of Bihar government.
Value of NIOS certificate is as same as that of other boards certificate to take admission in DU.
Yes, you can get admission in Delhi university, there is no official news that NIOS students did not get admission in DU.
11th September 2015, 04:14 PM
Maa ka pyaar
Senior Member+++++

Yes, you are eligible to get the admission in the Delhi University being the candidate of the NIOS board there is no such notification as of shortage of the seat.