7th January 2015, 01:11 PM
Unregistered

Engineering related courses available for 12th Commerce student?

Sir
I have taken commerce in my 11th CBSE
But now I am interested in engineering....
I want to study any engineering course
Please tell me any engineering course tht I can
do after my 12th if I am studying with commerce
Thank you!

12th January 2015, 08:01 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Engineering related courses available for 12th Commerce student?

No, you cannot do any Engineering course after completion of your 12th standard with Commerce stream. To be eligible to pursue Engineering course, you must have completed 12th standard or equivalent in Science stream with Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry subjects from a recognised board. Since, you have not completed your 12th standard in Science stream, you are not eligible to pursue Engineering course. But, you can pursue higher studies in courses like B.Com or C.A course after completion of your 12th standard with Commerce stream.
18th March 2015, 02:19 PM
Unregistered

Sir I have take commerce in class 12th and how I make a mechanical engineer
21st March 2015, 08:01 AM
chintu helper
Senior Member++

Sorry to say thay but You can't take Mechanical engineering because if you want to go for engineering you must clear the entrance test AIEEE - ALL INDIA ENGINEERING ENTRANCE EXAM , and without studying PCM you cannot clear AIEEE exam
This exam will held for all India students who wants to became engineer, after scoring in this paper you will got the admission according to your marks
Thats why you are not eligible for engineering , if you wanna go for software engineer then choose BCA
If you really wanna go for mechanical engineering you can try in private colleges , may be they gave you admission but they are not recognised colleges
21st March 2015, 11:39 AM
zzaza
Senior Member+