1st March 2018, 01:06 PM
Unregistered

In which entrance exam I have to appear to enter in Defence Academy?

I am studying in 9th standard of CBSE School. I like to join Defence. I would like to join Indian Army after my 10th. For this aim, what entrance exam is? I want to know the entrance exam to enter in Defence Service.

8th March 2018, 08:56 PM
Career Expert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: In which entrance exam I have to appear to enter in Defence Academy?

To join in Defence Academy, you have to appear in NDA examination which is conducted by UPSC. To join in Defence Academy, you have to satisfy the eligibility criteria mentioned below :-

1. You should be a citizen of India.

2. You should be an unmarried male candidate.

3. You should be in between 16.5 to 19.5 years of age.

4. You should have passed 12th standard or an equivalent examination from a Government recognised board.

5. You should be physically as well as mentally healthy.
8th March 2018, 09:43 PM
shahi jee
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: In which entrance exam I have to appear to enter in Defence Academy?

As you have mentioned in the thread that you are interested to join Defence, then first, you have to complete 12th after that you can apply for Indian Army direct or also through NDA.
9th March 2018, 05:19 PM
Ishaquekhan
Senior Member+++++

In order to enter in the Defense Academy, you must have to complete your class 12th examination. Then you must have to apply for the NDA examination.
Candidates those who have completed their class 12th examination from a recognized Board can very much apply for the NDA examination.
Candidates age must be in between 16.5 to 18.5 years.
9th March 2018, 05:41 PM
ranjan Ayush
Senior Member+++++

If you want to join defense service as an officer, you have to appear and qualify for NDA entrance examination which is conducted by UPSC twice in a year.