5th June 2018, 04:20 PM
Unregistered

Job opportunities in Banking sector for 12th Humanities student?

Hello Sir, I am studying in 12th standard with Humanities stream. After completing my 12th, I want to apply for jobs. So, can you please let me know about the opportunities available for me in Banking sector? Please let me know immediately. Thank you!

6th June 2018, 07:22 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Job opportunities in Banking sector for 12th Humanities student?

In banking sector, you won't get job, if you are just a class 12th qualified student. You need to at least have a degree in any stream to apply for PSU banking exams.

For private banking jobs too, you need a specialized degree in commerce or any finance related field. Hence, make sure you have some qualification, before entering this field.
7th June 2018, 03:15 PM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

As far as you are concerned about joining banking sector just after the completion of Class 12th then it is not possible as the minimum education required for getting banking jobs is a graduation degree in any discipline from a recognized university.

Further, once you complete your graduation degree you will be eligible to apply for the posts of bank clerk and bank PO ( Probationary Officer ) as per your educational qualification. Also, for your recruitment at mentioned posts in nationalized banks of India you need to qualify examinations such as SBI bank examinations or IBPS bank examination.
8th June 2018, 11:48 AM
aashisranjan784
Senior Member+++++

As far as you are concerned about the banking job options available for Class 12th passed candidates then for your information I would like to let you know that no banking job options are available for Class 12th passed candidates and therefore a candidate must have at least completed his/her graduation degree in any discipline to be eligible for any banking job options.