17th March 2017, 04:35 PM
Unregistered

Which subjects should I choose in class 11th to become an air hostess?

I am a student who equally like all subjects, but i don’t want engineering or medical. I would like biotechnology or microbiology, but is there any scope for it in Kerala. I am Harman Gill. I am studying in police DAV public school in 10th and I want to became an air hostess. So, kindly tell about subject for taking on 11th and 12th standard and percentage too?

17th March 2017, 08:08 PM
taputanya
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Which subjects should I choose in class 11th to become an air hostess?

To become air hostess there is not compulsion to choose a particular stream in your 11th standard. You can choose science, commerce or Arts stream as per your interest because all stream students are eligible to apply for Air hostess training. You just have to follow the eligibility criteria:

The candidate must have minimum qualification of 12th standard.

Age should not be more than 25 years.

Height should be above 5 foot 4 inches.

Candidate must have very good communication skills.

Humble and politeness are the characters must hold by the candidate.

Good personality.
17th March 2017, 08:10 PM
AshitaBanerjee

Default Re: Which subjects should I choose in class 11th to become an air hostess?

For becoming and air hostess you not need any special subject to specialize in. In fact after you 12th you may join air hostess/ aviation training schools like Frankfin etc. They will groom you and give you proper training and placement too. the eligibility to become a air hostess is 10+2 actually but an aviation course will make your job guaranteed.
17th March 2017, 09:09 PM
Ishaquekhan
Senior Member+++++

In order to pursue Air Hostess course, you can opt any of the stream in class 11th.
Candidates those who have completed their class 12th in any discipline from a recognised Board with a minimum of 50% of marks in it are eligible to apply for Air hostess course.