3rd December 2012, 10:32 PM
saurabh1250

How to do MCA after passing 12th? I am a student of BCA 5th semester

i am a student of BCA 5th sem and i want to do MCA but in 12th my subject is not math then can i do MCA for any colleges.....

4th December 2012, 08:46 AM
vikash kumar prajapati
Senior Member+++

Default Re: How to do MCA after passing 12th? I am a student of BCA 5th semester

If you does not have Mathematics in 10+2 then you will face difficulties in taking Admission in MCA(Master of computer Application).

For taking admission in MCA you will required the following Eligibility:-

>>Minimum percentage in 10+2 and BCA should be 60%.
>>Must have Mathematics in 10+2.

You will not be able to take Admission in following Colleges:-

>>IIT'S.
>>NIT'S.
>>BIT MESRA.
>>BHU,VARANASI.

However you can appear in the following exams in order to get admission in MCA.
These are:-

>>OJEE.
>>WBJEE.
>>UPJEE.
>>CGJEE.
>>MPCET.
>>GUJCET.
>>MAH-CET.

One of the top college for MCA in which you will be eligible to take Admission in JNU even if you do not have Mathematics in 10+2 is :-
>>JNU(JAWAHAR LAL UNIVERSITY,Delhi).
@Its form cost will be Rs 250.
@Its exam Notifications comes in the Middle of March Every year.
@Its course fee is only Rs 500/Year.

In any MCA Entrance test the questions will be asked from the following sections:-

>>Reasoning.
>>Numerical Ability.
>>English Grammer.
>>Computer.
>>Mathematics(From 10+2 level).

Most of the questions of Mathematics will be come from the following sections:-

>>Integration.
>>Diffferentiation.
>>Probability.
>>Functions.
>>Sets.
>>A.P,G.P.H.P .
>>Circle.

So try to get commands over these sections in order to get pass in JNU Entrance exams.
4th December 2012, 09:25 AM
sherleytwain
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to do MCA after passing 12th? I am a student of BCA 5th semester