9th December 2012, 02:59 AM
landse

How to get a job as a professor in private/government college

I am in final year of engineering from electronics and communication branch.I want a job of professor in private/govt. college please suggest me how to become professor?

16th February 2013, 08:28 PM
spider man2906
Senior Member+

Default Re: How to get a job as a professor in private/government college

Hello friend for becoming a professor in engineering colleges you must be completed b.tech without any backlogs
You can become a assistant professor in the initial stage
After having a good experience you can become a professor or associate professor
The college will conduct a exam for you and they will also conduct a personal interview after passing you can become a professor
all the best.......
16th February 2013, 09:28 PM
yumnamgirish

Thumbs up Re: How to get a job as a professor in private/government college

hi,

if you want to become a lecture u must at least have a master degree in the field but you may be paid around 25000 to 35000 pm.

if you have a PHd degree than your job chance for the becoming assitant professor is more. thus you can get a salary of 50000 pm.

if you have a very good academic record in your fiel then you can apply for goverment college..

best wishes
6th March 2013, 12:35 AM
Unregistered

I WANT TO BE PROFESSOR ,IS IT POSSIBLE AFTER COMPLETING MY MBA WHAT IS THE NEXT PROCESS PLZ SUGGEST
28th July 2013, 06:11 PM
Unregistered

yes sir.
I have one candidate who has phd degree from uwo,canada,after passing B.PHARM ,from a orissa,has MS degree[from iit,kgp, in material sc. department] seeking for a job in india ,even in pvt.engg college,research scientists etc but no answer is comming--govt asst.prof. etc is barred as all are need below 35 yrs [she is 35 yrs]
she knows how to operate HPLC,FTIR,PH-METER ETC--can you tell how she can get service?she always seeking jobs in internet--from wher can get vacancy for jobs for her