24th May 2013, 05:32 PM
Prabudha Mishra

How to become an IAS officer? I am a 10th standard student

I want to become an IAS officer , right now I'm in 10th std. and scores till 70% , wants to opt. for commerece and wants to konw how to prepare for my IAS exams right now

21st April 2014, 12:03 PM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to become an IAS officer? I am a 10th standard student

Quote:
Originally Posted by Prabudha Mishra View Post
I want to become an IAS officer , right now I'm in 10th std. and scores till 70% , wants to opt. for commerece and wants to konw how to prepare for my IAS exams right now
Being a 10th standard you’re ineligible to apply for IAS entrance examination. To become a IAS Officer then you have to complete Bachelor degree course in any discipline from recognized university.

IAS stands for ( Indian Administrative Service ). This Examination is Organized by Union Public Service Commission . it's one of the Famous Civil service Examination . To appear in this Examination you should satisfy the eligibility Criteria,

The Notification for this Examination is Published in Employment news paper and Official website of UPSC for every year . You may apply for this Examination Online Mode by Visiting the Official website of upsc . The Costs of Examination Applicant form Rs.100/- for General candidates and 50 for sc/st candidates .

:::Eligibility Criteria for IAS Examination:::

Academic Qualification :-

The Applicant should be Qualified in Bachelor degree Course in any discipline from recognized University .
Final year candidate may also eligible to Participate in this Examination
The both the Male and Female Applicants are eligible to apply for this Examination
Pass Marks is Enough to apply for this Examination
There is no Minimum Percentage of marks require for the IPS Examination .

Age Criteria :-

The Applicant age should be 21 years to 30 years
Upper Age Relaxation will given for sc/st candidates and OBC candidates .