28th September 2014, 01:31 PM
Unregistered

Should I change my main subject to additional subject or leave that main subject?

Sir/Mam

In class 11, i was a student of PCM, i were studied in Presidency The international school bhiwadi affiliated to cbse board. But due to my father setup his business in other place i change my school in class 12.

I registered in 11 class by subjects which are:

English

Physics

Chemistry

Maths

C (computer Science)

Physical Education
(Additional subject)

But in this new cbse board school their is no C subject.

Can i change my main subject C to additional subject Physical education??

Or

Can i change maths with biology?

Or

is it possible to leave the C subject in class 12 ??

Please reply as soon as possible.
My future depends upon ur Reply..

Sir/ Mam
PLEASE reply faster...

28th October 2014, 02:04 PM
GreekScholar
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Should I change my main subject to additional subject or leave that main subject?

You have not specified,whether you are in the same state or shifted to other state. If you are in the same state, there is no problem for you. Because, depending upon your enrollment number, you will get same question papers from the intermediate board which you have got in the first year of intermediate. So, you can prepare for computer science paper privately at any tutorial and you can appear for the exam. But, please inform about this issue to your new college principal. So, he will take care of these issues.
If you have moved to another state, then the problem arises. Because, every state will have different optional subjects except Physics, Maths and Chemistry. And you cannot go for different subjects in first and second years of intermediate. In this case, the solution is to continue your education in old state board. So, try to contact your principal in this case and explain him about your position.If he gives any alternative solution, then it is better to go with it.