24th March 2015, 04:38 PM
Anisha1w

Should I join NIOS if failed in 11th Science but want to study MBBS?

I was a student in CBSE school. I had secure 90% in 10th grade. I chose Bio-Maths stream in 11th, but unfortunately, I failed.
Now, I'm unsure about what I have to do.
I'm thinking about doing in school with NIOS Board to complete 12th. My other option seems to be continuing in my same school of CBSE Board and repeating 11th by taking Commerce stream. And I really am not fond of Commerce, or about the idea of repeating another year.
I want to take up MBBS in the future, so If I take up NIOS, would I be able to? And plus, would it have any bad effects considering my future?
Also, would failing 11th, harm my future or my dream to become a doctor?

25th March 2015, 11:18 PM
RSJ66
Senior Member++

Default Re: Should I join NIOS if failed in 11th Science but want to study MBBS?

Please note that

# I thoroughly go through your query. I came to know that you are presently so perplexed about your career.

# You are required career consultancy or advice from an expert.

# You have also expressed the wish of becoming doctor in your query. For this, you are required to opt Biology in 11th and 12th standards.

# You can even complete 10+2 from National Institute of Open School (NIOS) which is also your decision mentioned in the query.

# You have to start preparing for Pre-Medical Test (PMT) from right now in order to get admission in MBBS.

# For the better preparation you should have solid basic concept of subjects Physics, Chemistry and Biology.

# Don't miss your classes in school or tuition. Regular attendance and better concentration level in class room surely help you performing better in the examination.

# You can even get familiar with latest trend and difficulty level by solving more and more old question paper.

# In case of further any doubt/query please free to communicate us in this forum.
26th March 2015, 07:48 PM
sarita46
Senior Member+++