1st July 2015, 05:25 PM
Unregistered

Am I eligible to apply for UPSC exam if pursuing BCA?

Hi,
I am a BCA student and I want to appear in UPSC exam after BCA. Are BCA students eligible for UPSC? What's the criteria for UPSC for BCA student?

2nd July 2015, 08:00 AM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to apply for UPSC exam if pursuing BCA?

Yes, candidates who have completed their Graduation in BCA course are eligible to appear in UPSC examination. The UPSC conducts various examinations for recruitment of candidates to different government departments every year. Eligibility criteria required to appear in UPSC examinations is mentioned below :-

1. You must be a citizen of India.

2. YOu must have completed Graduation degree or equivalent in any discipline from a recognised university.

3. You must be in between 21-30 years old and it varies from examination to examination as UPSC conducts different examinations.

4. You must be physically fit as per physical standards mentioned in the UPSC examination notification.
2nd July 2015, 08:20 AM
Effort Never Dies
Senior Member+++++

Yes definitely you can apply for UPSC Exams with your qualification. Actually you can give number of exams under UPSC. In fact UPSC is the Organization which conducts the Exams for various Central government jobs in various sectors.

Actually criteria is some what changed from one exam to another exam. So you need to select the type of Exam which you wanted to give. There by we will provide you the accurate Criteria for selected one.

But here we are giving you the Common eligibility required for UPSC Exam.

>> You should complete graduation from the recognized university with minimum percentage of marks.

>> But actually there is No specific requirement for Percentage of marks.

>> Age should be in between 21 to 30 years .There is a Age relaxation applicable for reserved candidates.

>> Final year candidates of graduation can also apply for UPSC Exams.