22nd January 2016, 07:41 AM
Unregistered

Is it possible to directly make career in Journalism after passing 12th?

I am kannupriya and i am still studying in class 12th pcb. I want to make a career in Journalism directly after passing my 12th. So i want to confirm if it is possible or not?

22nd January 2016, 10:56 AM
taputanya
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is it possible to directly make career in Journalism after passing 12th?

To become journalist after 12th you have to pursue professional course in journalism from a recognised University such as Jamia Millia Islamia in New Delhi which is one of the best institutes for such type of courses.
You have to appear in the entrance exam held in the month of May and July and after that you have to appear in personal interview to pursue search courses in top colleges.

Very important to become journalist is that you should have good communication skills and capable of expressing your thoughts in front of others with full confidence.
22nd January 2016, 12:18 PM
pearlrana
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is it possible to directly make career in Journalism after passing 12th?

Yes,you can make career in mass communication and journalism after completing 12 from any stream with at least 50% marks from recognised board.
You can pursue bachelor's degree in journalism bachelor degree in Mass Communication, bachelor degree in photo journalism, bachelor degree in public relationships, bachelor degree in media and journalism.
To pursue this course from top universities of our country you need to appear in the entrance exam conducted by the universities such as Symbiosis Institute of mass communication,Xavier Institute of Communication, Indian Institute of mass media etc.
22nd January 2016, 12:45 PM
kantraman

Default Re: is it possible to directly make career in Journalism after passing 12th?