12th August 2010, 01:22 AM
Shash07

Can I go for MS degree after BCA?

hello,
I am studying in BCA final year and i want to know that after completion of BCA can i go for MS degree in abroad or an India....if yes please tell me for which all exams i have to prepare.....

12th August 2010, 09:53 AM
amit1057
Senior Member+

Default Re: Can I go for MS degree after BCA?

Dear friend
yes, you can chose MS degree after BCA.various college in india which is provide MS degree after BCA.
12th August 2010, 10:20 AM
Rickers

Hello friend,
Yes you can go for M.S but you must have to score good in GRE and TOEFEL OR ILETS.
GRE stands for graduate record examination and TOEFEL stans for test of english as a foreign language.
So after your BCA you must register for the GRE and TOEFEL.
The registration cost will be 12500 online registration.
you may apply it online.

You need to score 950+ out of 1600 for getting a good university in usa.

for more details visit:
www.UniversitiesInTheUSA.com

good luck!
12th August 2010, 01:25 PM
jainlove

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shash07 View Post
hello,
I am studying in BCA final year and i want to know that after completion of BCA can i go for MS degree in abroad or an India....if yes please tell me for which all exams i have to prepare.....
if you are interested to do MS, then you need to qualify entrance exams like TOFEL,GRE in which TOFEL is compulsory.
you will get all the information in the website of ETS(educational testing service) link is -- <http://ets.org/>
12th August 2010, 01:29 PM
sparkle
Senior Member+++

Dear friend,

Yeah,you can definitely do Master's degree after your graduation i.e BCA.

But it would be best for you to take up MCA as master's course.

As this would lead your career in the right way, all the skills you earned in the three years of BCA will be helpful in MCA.

Even after doing MCA there are huge job opportunities in the software sector and as well as in academics.