10th October 2010, 10:36 PM

How to prepare for various PSU Exams?

sir, i am vineet kumar tripathi, i have b.tech degre,i have no better knowlege for psu exam.
please request to you,you give better idea for exam pattern.also give to the idea for how to prepare for idea of prasar bharti exam.

11th October 2010, 12:34 AM

Default Re: How to prepare for various PSU Exams?

hello friend

you can follow the given below books for various PSU Exams

1.m.hunda.

2.rajput.

3.gk publication.

4.made eassy publication.

etc.

all the best...............
11th October 2010, 01:15 AM
teeks

in my thinking you should join some instituite for the coaching for the PSU's because it is not so easy to crack PSU only by self study you will nedd for the guidence and material which available in the coaching institute
you can join the
MADE EASY coaching for the preparation of the PSU's
ALL THE BEST
11th October 2010, 11:33 AM
Rudraprasad

Smile Re: How to prepare for various PSU Exams?

sir, i am vineet kumar tripathi, i have b.tech degre,i have no better knowlege for psu exam.
please request to you,you give better idea for exam pattern.also give to the idea for how to prepare for idea of prasar bharti exam.

you dont mention your stream.by the way you can first read the text and then solve multiple choice questions from a good standard books.there are many books avaliable at nearby book store according to your stream.

11th October 2010, 02:52 PM
Sushant Roy

PSU basically requires a different type of preparation unlike some professional exams. You have to check the last year papers not only to know the pattern of the exam but also the syllabus and question paper depth.
As you are talking about Prasar bharati exam, you can easily see that more than 90% questions were came from undergraduate physics books so refer this for your preparation. Basic type of questions related to gravitation, magnetic field , electric field , time period and some general science questions would come in prasar bharati exam.
However, it is more than sufficient, as you can see that question paper is not so hard thatswhy it cut off is very high.
11th October 2010, 05:17 PM
ch.rajesh

sir, i am rajesh, i have doing my b.tech degre,i have no better knowlege for psu exam.
please request to you,you give better idea for exam pattern.also give to the idea for that......plz plz
11th October 2010, 09:31 PM
gauravchandra75

if you are having a b tech degree you can apply for various psu like bhel, iocl, hpcl and taking job in these reputed psu is very hard but not impossible to get into these increse urs general awrenesss , mental ability and mainly technical knowledge for written exams you may take coaching. the best option is iocl it shortlists candidates on performance in gate exam if can perform googd in gate the i prefer iocl
12th October 2010, 07:15 PM
aotiwari

Solve the previous year question paper, around 30-40 percent chances of repetation of the same or similar type of problem.
You can purchase books as mentioned M.hunda & G.K. Publications.
21st October 2010, 06:28 PM

dont study n u will crack any exam
22nd October 2010, 07:27 PM
kvrob139

There is a simple and efficient way to prepare for PSU and other related exams.
1) purchase RS Aggarwal for Reasoning, Quantitative
2) Go through previous year banks PO pattern
3) Go through magazines like pratiyogita darpan for GK an current affairs
4) Manage your time efficiently
23rd October 2010, 04:27 PM

study at your own the all engg. subjects tutorials are just wastage of mony and time....
27th October 2010, 11:28 PM

Sir i am working in the capacity of asst manager in a reputed private sector bank.i would like to know what are the best govt and psu job option available at this point of time.i have an exp of 1 year in banking operation
3rd November 2010, 09:28 PM

kya yaar
8th November 2010, 05:03 AM
Gaurav.jain88

you doesnt specify your stream.
But it looks like electronics and communication.
So prepare core subjects like Electronics, Communication engineering, EMT, Control system, Microwave engineering, Digital signal processing.

In some exam Aptitude questions are also asked so prepare aptitute .
10th November 2010, 05:07 PM
avinash kr.

i think that you should join any coaching for preperation of PSU examination . it is helpful for you. i wish you can get a bright future..thanking you.. best of luck..
19th November 2010, 05:43 PM

The only solution is hardwork in both tech and nontech subjects . But you need not to be worry ,because Psu exam is not really very tough .
2nd December 2010, 10:02 PM

plz suggest me regarding preparation for SAIL XAM IN COMPUTER ENGINEERING STREAM
13th December 2010, 07:17 PM

I have applied for accountant post in SECL . which books to be followed and from where i van et past question paper.
13th December 2010, 09:13 PM

dont study n u will crack any exam
I totally agree for PSUs at least. All papers dont have pattern but they lazy paper setters are so lazy, they just repeat questions bliendly. No need to study textbooks, just go through GALGOTIA
23rd December 2010, 07:00 PM

give me way of prepreation of psu"s in electrical stream
1st January 2011, 04:32 PM

galghotia n gk publishers books have some many wrong answer .... if u wanted to ensure u can easily compare with ps bhimra machines part with galghotia
14th January 2011, 09:34 AM

i have done btech in ece n i hv not qualified in gate i wanna done job in petroleum sector in any leading comp. So i choose psu exam so help me how to prepare for psu exam n first tell me can i do job in petroleum sector with ece degree??
6th February 2011, 07:10 PM

iocl. hpcl, ongc, bpcl etc so u are looking forward to gulf countries cool dude but competition is tough
10th February 2011, 05:04 PM

i am an MCA student and want to crack PSU job.dont know much about it.so plz tell me how to prepare..?and what subject i should take care of?
12th February 2011, 07:08 PM

books for preparation of gate and psu?
15th February 2011, 10:41 PM

HOW TO PREPARE FOR PSU LIKE BHEL BEL NTPC etc IN INSTRUMENTATION STREAM?
6th May 2011, 10:55 PM

i have done B.tech in Industrial engg.i want to do job in PSU.Pz tell me wchich are the PSU allow industrial engg and how to Prepare for the exam.
23rd July 2011, 11:06 AM

friends,i am a ece graduate and want to ask whether coaching institutes really help? or can anyone recommend me some std. textbooks to study from, so that i can clear one of the psu exams. plz help!!
9th August 2011, 03:06 PM

I have completed my b-tech in Electrical Engg. Can some one suggest me how to prepare for SAIL and BHEL?
9th August 2011, 07:23 PM
divyanakra

For preparing PSU either you can join coaching like
Made easy
gate forum
gate academy
etc.
and you can prepare from Good books for PSU Exam.

i am aware of that you want to prepare for PSU. this prepration can be done with final year or after that.

you can use following reference books for preparation.
Subject Author

CA A.k.chakraborty

Digital Electronics Morris mano

Analog Electronics Milliman halkiyas

LIC ramakant gayakwad

control I.j nagrath

Microprocessor Ramesh gaonkar

Signal system Hamid nawab.
10th August 2011, 08:39 AM
G-rocks

All the questions coming in PSU exams are quite tough.You need to keep your basics strong and try to go through the fundamentals.You can also solve the previous year question papers available in the market which will be much helpful.You can also go to any good coaching center for better guidance.
11th August 2011, 07:41 PM

i have done btech in IT...have applied for the post of programming in ONGC...wat all languages are covered in the paper and are these of high level???
kindly help!!!
8th September 2011, 01:21 PM

how to prepare for psu interview???
23rd September 2011, 08:14 PM

You have to clear your concepts and basics to
clear any psu exam for that you must read atleast
3books of each subject to clear your doubts and concepts
26th September 2011, 12:27 PM
nagamalleswararaoyaramasu

my dear

PSU basically requires a different type of preparation unlike some professional exams. You have to check the last year papers not only to know the pattern of the exam but also the syllabus and question paper depth.
As you are talking about Prasar bharati exam, you can easily see that more than 90% questions were came from undergraduate physics books so refer this for your preparation. Basic type of questions related to gravitation, magnetic field , electric field , time period and some general science questions would come in prasar bharati exam.
However, it is more than sufficient, as you can see that question paper is not so hard thatswhy it cut off is very high.
nagamalleswararao
27th September 2011, 09:42 AM

I got through to the written examination of MT of CIL. They have called me to an interview. I have some question regarding selection process of CIL.

1. Whether academic qualification/result has any impact in selection process or it only depends on the marks in written exam and interview?
2. Although this job does not require any previous job experience whether a person with job experience will get preference in selection process?
3. I got chance for interview in systems in CIL. how should I prepare?

JD
27th September 2011, 09:51 AM

Hi everyone.

I have got through the written exam for MT of CIL in system category. Now I have to face the interview. I have some queries regarding selection process.

1. Is educational qualification/result have any influence in selection process. [e.g person having PG degree will get some more marks than a graduate? person having good marks will get preference?]
2. Although this job does not require any job experience, but whether person with the job experience will get preference?
3. How can I prepare for the interview.

Jyotirmoy
27th September 2011, 09:52 AM
JyotirmoyD

I have got through the written exam for MT of CIL in system category. Now I have to face the interview. I have some queries regarding selection process.

1. Is educational qualification/result have any influence in selection process. [e.g person having PG degree will get some more marks than a graduate? person having good marks will get preference?]
2. Although this job does not require any job experience, but whether person with the job experience will get preference?
3. How can I prepare for the interview.

JD
12th October 2011, 03:26 AM

study at your own the all engg. subjects tutorials are just wastage of mony and time....
Absolutely u r correct
14th January 2012, 12:59 PM

sir i m chetna jaiswal and i want government job and i m in 3rd year with electronics and telecommunication branch
15th January 2012, 06:56 PM
abhisek.sonu

hello friend

you can follow the given below books for various PSU Exams

1.m.hunda.

2.rajput.

3.gk publication.

4.made eassy publication.

etc.

all the best...............
4th March 2012, 03:26 PM

dear sir can coaching center really help for cracing any psu exam?
8th July 2012, 11:17 AM

i have b.sc(it) form niit through kuvempu university , suggest me my degree doing equivalent to b,tech degree
16th July 2012, 10:13 AM

I have done my B.E. With mechanical engineering . I want to prepare for ONGC exam , please give me suggestions and ideas for how to prepare for the exam like preferable book ,syllabus,study materials etc...please give me your Great ideas !!