21st January 2011, 10:57 AM

Information on how to join CDS?

sir pls give me some information about cds
how can i join cds

21st January 2011, 02:39 PM
abhimanyu2688

Default Re: Information on how to join CDS?

Hi Friend,
For entry in entry in defence services of india which includes army, navy and airforce UPSC conducts examination which is called Combined Defence Services Examination. It is taken twice in a Year.
So to be in any one of the defence services of india as a good rank officer you will have to clear CDS examinations conducted by the UPSC.
Good Luck........
21st January 2011, 04:57 PM
maddusajj

hi...
to join the cds you have to complete your graduation,
also you have to pass some physical standards ,
you will get all the information in detail at www.upsc.gov.in
21st January 2011, 05:17 PM
vskkarthick

The membership year is July to June. If you join CDS by May 1, you will be eligible to vote in the current year. Membership benefits include:

Networking and professional development opportunities
Voting rights (for all categories except Libraries)
Quarterly issues of the COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT: Journal of the Community Development Society
Quarterly issues of the Vanguard newsletter posted to the website
Access to view the CD Practice Publication
Access to an online list of members
Access to online issues of past CDS Journals
Eligibility for CDS Awards (except Friend of CDS Award)
Reduced rate to the CDS Annual Conference
Opportunities to join the CDS listserv and issue or special interest groups, such as sections and clusters
* Opportunities to participate in CDS through the Board of Directors and numerous committees
FOR MORE DETAILS USE THE FOLLOWING WEBSITE

http://www.comm-dev.org/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=48&It emid=54
21st January 2011, 06:11 PM
ricks2cool

Through CDS you can join Indian Military Academy(IMA),Naval Academy,Air Force Academy,Officers Trianig Academy(OTA).

Notification of Exam is on August & March
Examination for CDS is conducted on February & August.

For IMA your age should be between 19 to 24 years.
For Naval Acadeny your age should be between 19 to 22 years.
For Air Force Academy your age should be between 19 to 23 years.
For OTA your age should be between 19 to 25 years.

For IMA & OTA Degree of a recognized University or equivalent is required.
For Naval Academy B.Sc. with Physics & Mathematics or Bachelor of Engg is required.
For Air Force Academy B.Sc. with Physics and/or Mathematics or Bachelor of Engg is required.

For more information isit the official website http://www.upsc.gov.in/

You can apply for August exam which is conducted by CDS.
21st January 2011, 06:28 PM
jits

CDS exam is conducted by the UPSC board twice an year.You can choose the academy of your interest or choice while filling up the application form namely

1.IMA
2.Naval Academy
3.Air Force Academy

You need to give your 1st,2nd and 3rd preference level.Based on your marks you can get seat in any of the course.

The qualifications vary from academy to academy.For IMA and Air Force you just need to be a graduate from a recognized University with 12th from PCM background but for Naval academy you need to have a degree in any of the Engineering course.
candidates between the age limit of 17-21 can apply for the CDS examination.The age qualification will also vary from academy to academy by just 1 or 2 years.

You can get other such details in the following website

www.upscexam.com/upsc_examinations/combined_defence_services_cds/

The application forms will be available in Head/Central Post office of your city.The notifications are published in the weekly journal "Employment News".
21st January 2011, 06:29 PM
deep_4

Post Re: Information on how to join CDS?

Well friend,

In this post I am gonna fetch you each and every Relavant things to be noticed while preparing for CDSE exam.

CDSE is combined defencse service exam held every year twice for deserving or you can say eligible students.

One Exam will be in Feb and another will be in the month of September.

For writing CDSE exam, you have to keep track of Your Eligibility Conditions because without this condition you can't give CDSE exam.

You must have Graduate enough with minimum of 21 years and not more that 24 years of age.

But it will be vary for it you are giving for OTA or NAVAL or Indian Air force. etc etc. You can see my one of the attachment to check the age limits.

Now come to the preparation and pattern of the Exam.

Exam consists of General Ability , English And Mathematics i.e Elementary Mathematics.

For syllabus you can buy a form from GPO's, In that application envelop there will be a pamphlet where Syllabus for CDSE will be written.If you want it then click this attachment to download.

Below is the schedule of the Exam if you are opting for NA/Air force/IMA etc
1. English 2 Hours 100

2. General Knowledge 2 Hours 100

3. Elementary Mathematics 2 Hours 100

If you are opting for OTA then the paper will be different, Elementary Maths will not be there

1. English 2 Hrs 100

2. General Knowledge 2 Hrs. 100
File Type: pdf Calender.pdf(13.9 KB, 203 views)
File Type: doc CDSE syllabus.doc(30.0 KB, 260 views)
21st January 2011, 06:52 PM
lvnareshsunrise

CDS stands for Combined Defence Services.

These are the list of course names
1) Indian Military Academy
Eligibility :
- Bachelors degree of a recognized university
- Unmarried male candidates only eligible.
It is commencing in July 2011

2) Indian Naval Academy
-B.Sc ( with physics and Mathematics) or Bachelor of Engineering
-This is also for unmarried male candidates

3) Air force Academy
Eligibility :
-Degree of recognized university (with physics and Mathematics at 10+2 level) or Bachelor of engineering .
Candidates who are studying in the final year degree course and have yet to pass the final year degree examination can also apply.
-This is also for unmarried male candidates only.

Candidates who wish to apply offline must apply in the common application form devised by the commission for its examinations, which can be purchased from the designated Head post offices.

You can also apply online in the specified dates as per the notification.
21st January 2011, 09:27 PM
sumathi arumugam

hi ,, man .,, you have to write in Combined Defence Services exam .. then only you can get good training ,, there are lot of training centre are in india like

a) Indian Military Academy (IMA), Dehradun
(b) Naval Academy, Goa
(c) Air Force Academy, Begumpet, Hyderabad
(d) Officers Training Academy (OTA), Chennai

for more details about the admission and application ,, visit
http://www.indicareer.com/competitive-exams/CDS.html
14th March 2011, 01:07 PM

hello ,
I am interested in writing CDS exam this September 2011. When the online application will open for this or else from where and when to get this. Kindly let me know.
Thanks in advance.
18th May 2011, 10:54 PM
shoebahmed89

yocan get all the information related to cds from the site http://www.upsc.gov.in. just log on to this sute abd get all the information
4th July 2011, 04:10 PM

can a person apply for it who is having commerce subject at secondary level
21st August 2011, 08:46 PM

am doing B.C.A first year i want to join navy or air force .my age is 20.
26th September 2011, 03:20 AM

In 10&12th how many percentage will be needed for applying in cds exams
26th September 2011, 12:13 PM

Hello dear

Information regarding CDS exam.

this CDS exam is conducted by the UPSC govt.

the eligibility criteria for the CDS Exam is given below

>>For Naval Academy: B.Sc. with Physics & Mathematics or Bachelor of Engineering.

>> For Indian Military Academy/Officers' Training Academy: Degree from a recognized university or equivalent.

>>For Air Force Academy: Degree of a Recognized University with Physics and Mathematics at 10+2 level or Bachelor of Engineering.

Age limit:-

For Naval Academy age limit is 19-22 Years.

For Indian Military Academy age limit is 19-23 Years.

For Air Force Academy age limit is 19-23 Years.

For Officers’ Training Academy age limit is 19-25 Years.

etc.

all the best......
6th January 2012, 10:22 AM

i am student of B.A. Second year , my age is 19 year and i want to know ?
How can i join CDS ? And what can i do?
6th January 2012, 03:03 PM
4G Solutions

Post Re: Information on how to join CDS?

how can i join cds
CDS Stands for Combined Defense Service, CDS Examination is conducted by UPSC Twice in a year as CDS I and CDS II.
You can join CDS by giving these exam.

CDS I
Application date for CDS I exam is already over & exam is scheduled to be held on 12.02.2012

CDS II
But you can apply for next CDS exam i.e. CDS II. The application starts from 2nd June 2012 & close on 2nd July 2012. And exam is sheduled to be held on 16th Sep 2012.

You can apply for the following post through CDS Examination:-

1.Indian Military Academy 2.Indian Naval Academy 3.Air Force Academy 4.Officers Training Academy

Eligibility Criteria for CDS Examination :
For IMA and OTA, You must complete Your Graduation degree course in any discipline form a recognized University.

For Indian Naval Academy, You should have Passed in your Engineering Graduation degree course OR in B.sc Course with Physics and Maths as a compulsory Subjects.

For Air Force Academy, You should pass in your graduate Degree from recognized university or Bachelor of Engineering with Physics and Mathematics at 12Th examination, Final year graduate candidates are also eligible for CDS Examination.

AGE Criteria for CDS Exam:
  • For Indian Military Academy - 19 to 24 Years.
  • For Indian Naval Academy - 19 to 22 Years.
  • For Air Force Academy - 19 to 23 Years.
  • For Officers Training Academy - 19 to 25 Years.

Information on how to join CDS Examination

You can apply for CDS exam online only by using the website: http://www.upsconline.nic.in

If you want to get more Information then please check the UPSC Official website -http://upsc.gov.in

Good Luck....

4G Solutions
6th January 2012, 03:24 PM
jagun

Combined defencse service exam (CDSE) held every year twice.
One Exam will be in Feb and another will be in the month of September.

For writing CDSE exam, you have to keep track of Your Eligibility Conditions because without this condition you can't give CDSE exam.

You must have Graduate enough with minimum of 21 years and not more that 24 years of age.

But it will be vary for it you are giving for OTA or NAVAL or Indian Air force. etc etc.
Exam consists of General Ability , English And Mathematics i.e Elementary Mathematics.

syllabus for CDS Exam:
Below is the schedule of the Exam if you are opting for NA/Air force/IMA etc
1. English 2 Hours 100
2. General Knowledge 2 Hours 100
3. Elementary Mathematics 2 Hours 100

If you are opting for OTA then the paper will be different, Elementary Maths will not be there
1. English 2 Hrs 100
2. General Knowledge 2 Hrs. 100

age limits:
For IMA your age should be between 19 to 24 years.
For Naval Acadeny your age should be between 19 to 22 years.
For Air Force Academy your age should be between 19 to 23 years.
For OTA your age should be between 19 to 25 years.

all the best.................
6th January 2012, 04:31 PM
sumansin

Smile Re: Information on how to join CDS?

Combined Deffence Service

CDS exam is conducted by UPSC every year two times in the month of February and August for Indian Military Academy(IMA),Indian Naval Academy,Indian Airforce and Officers training Academy(OTA).

Notification comes in month of August and march.

Qualification:-
For OTA and IMA- Candidate must have Graduate Degree from a recognised university.
For Naval Academy- Candidate must have Engineering Degree or Graduate degree with Physics or Maths.
For AirForce- Candidate must have Graduate Degree in Engineering.

Age:-Only unmarried male candidate can apply for this exam.
For Indian Military Academy- Age should be 19 to 24 year.
For Indian Naval Academy- Age should be 19 to 22 year.
For Air Force Academy- Age should be 19 to 23 year.
For Officer'Training Academy- Age should be 19 to 25 year.

Exam Pattern:-CDS exam based on Written Exam and interview.written exam consist of three papers.All paper will be objective type. every papers will be 100 marks.
1-English
2-General Knowledge
3-Mathamatics
7th January 2012, 02:25 PM
manoj1993

Combined Deffence Service

CDS exam is conducted by UPSC every year two times in the month of February and August for Indian Military Academy(IMA),Indian Naval Academy,Indian Airforce and Officers training Academy(OTA).

Notification comes in month of August and march.

Qualification:-
For OTA and IMA- Candidate must have Graduate Degree from a recognised university.
For Naval Academy- Candidate must have Engineering Degree or Graduate degree with Physics or Maths.
For AirForce- Candidate must have Graduate Degree in Engineering.

Age:-Only unmarried male candidate can apply for this exam.
For Indian Military Academy- Age should be 19 to 24 year.
For Indian Naval Academy- Age should be 19 to 22 year.
For Air Force Academy- Age should be 19 to 23 year.
For Officer'Training Academy- Age should be 19 to 25 year.

Exam Pattern:-CDS exam based on Written Exam and interview.written exam consist of three papers.All paper will be objective type. every papers will be 100 marks.
1-English
2-General Knowledge
3-Mathamatics
25th January 2012, 11:49 AM
despire007

to join the cds you have to complete your graduation,
also you have to pass some physical standards ,
you will get all the information in detail at www.upsc.gov.in
1st October 2012, 12:21 AM
rinkesh chauhan

Default Re:ima

hi sir,
i am rinkesh chauhan i will join the ima service becouse i change the my carrer
and turn of my life .
25th November 2012, 02:59 PM

i got 70% in bsc can i join cds without entrance only by interview
25th November 2012, 06:01 PM
eduforall

You can join Indian Army after graduation through CDS exam.

CDS - Combined Defence Services

UPSC conducts CDS exam for Indian Army, Navy and Air force.

Eligibility criteria for CDS-

Candidate should be an Indian.

Graduation from a recognised university.

Age --

For IMA - 19 years - 24 years
For Naval academy- 19years - 22years
For Officer's Training Academy - 19-25 years
For Air force academy - 19 years - 23 years.
25th November 2012, 06:15 PM
mk.gohel

Thumbs up Re: Information on how to join CDS?

how can i join cds

CDS stands for Combined Defence Service

ELIGIBITY for CDS:
  • A candidate should have completed their graduation with atleast 50% from Recognized Universities

Citizenship of INDIA.

Age limite:
  • For Indian Military Academy : 19-24 Years
  • For Air Force Academy : 19-23 Years
  • For Naval Academy : 19-22 Years
  • For Officers’ Training Academy :19-25 Years.

BOOKS for CDS:

25th November 2012, 10:10 PM
nitishtrifid

Hello Dear,

If you completed your gradution with subject maths and physics then you can apply for this exam

Eligibility Criteria For CDS is

candidate should be completed graduation with subject MATHS and PHYSICS, candidate who are appearing final year exam are also eligible

Age Limit

For IMA 19 to 24
For OTA 19 to 25
For NA 19 to 22
For AFA 19 to 23

FOR FURTHER DETAILS VISIT THE WEBSITE :- http://www.upsc.gov.in
25th November 2012, 10:14 PM

CDS exam is Combined Defence services exam and you must be a Graduate to apply for this exam.

The age limit for CDS exam is different for all three academies of defence.

For Naval Academy age must be between 19 to 22 years.

For Air force Academy age between must be 19 to 23 years.

For IMA age should be between 19 to 24 years .

For OTA age should be between 19 to 25 years.

For all kind of entries in Army you can check the attachment.

You can apply for CDS exam through http://www.upsconline.nic.in

For more information visit http://www.upsc.gov.in
File Type: pdf rect_procedure_offrs&or_army.pdf(206.5 KB, 135 views)
25th November 2012, 11:55 PM
nitz90

Smile Re: Information on how to join CDS?

how can i join cds
Information On Combined Defense Services

The Combined Defense Services Exam is conducted every year by the UPSC in the months of February and September..

A candidate is eligible for appearing for the CDS Exam only if :-

The candidate has cleared his graduation or in the final year of graduation..

The candidate must be in the following age limits :-

> Indian Navy - 19-22 years
> Indian Air Force - 19-23 years
> Indian Military Academy - 19-24 years
> Officer's Training Academy - 19-25 years

The candidates will face 3 sections in the exam based on :-

General Awareness
MAths
English

Each section will carry 100 marks each..

The forms for the CDS shall be available from 10th November,2012 to 10th December,2012..

The CDS-1 Exam 2013 shall be conducted on 17th February,2013..

You can visit http://upsc.gov.in for more details on the exam..

all the best..

With Warm Regards
Nitz
27th November 2012, 07:34 AM
onlyforyou

Hello Friend,

Below I Have mentioned Complete Information Regarding CDS :

The Acronym CDS Stands for Combined Defense Services.

The Union Public Service Commission conducts an exam twice every year known as CDS-I & CDS-II.

This Exam is conducted for the selection of candidates in the following wings of Indian Defense :

1) Officer`s Training Academy

2) Indian Militant Academy

3) Naval Academy

4) Air Force Academy

The Qualifications Required For CDS Examination are :

a) Educational Qualifications :

* You must hold a Bachelor`s Degree From any recognized college/university.

* Final Year Graduation Candidates are also eligible but only for CDS-I.

b) Age Criteria :

* Your age must be in the bracket of 18-24 years.

c) Nationality : Indian

d) Physical Standards :

The Pattern Of The Examination is :

Hope the above mentioned will provide you the information you were searching for.

18th December 2012, 09:09 PM

sir will i be shortlisted if i have a poor vision with 3.25 as the number for left and 2.75 for right eye.
25th January 2013, 09:11 PM
Budhwarz

Hi Aspirant

CDS : Stands for the Combine Defence Services exam and which is conducted by the union public service commission twice in a year and you can join it by just clearing it and than you will get chance to get the job.

In the cds exam their will be a written test and in this test their will be objective type of questions will be asked and also this is just little different but the main litmus test will be the 5 days ssb interview in which your mental as well as your intelligence will be checked.

Educational Qualification :

-The Person must be pass in the degree of the graduation

-The Person should have physics and maths as subject at 12th level for IAF And Naval

-Final year Person can also apply for the exam

Age Limits :

-The age limit for the Ima is 19 to 24

-The age limit for the Naval is 19 to 22

-The age limit for the IAF is 19 to 23

-The age limit for the Officer's training academy is 19 to 25

No. of Attempts :

-No Restriction on the attempts

Citizen :

# Indian

31st January 2013, 08:45 PM

i am graduate with statistics honors. can i eligible for the examination of cds.
RAKESH RANJAN
31st January 2013, 10:20 PM
venkataprakash.v

Combined Defence Service Examination and this examination is conducted by Union Public Service Examination . The examination is conducted two times in the month of February and September .

>> CDS I
>> CDS II

>> The aspirant must has completed graduate degree from a recognized University (No percentage bar ).

>> The aspirant who are appearing in the final year of degree course may also eligible to apply for this examination .

>> Any degree holder can apply for this examination .

>> One can attempt number of times of this examination within their age limits .

Age limits for CDS Examination :-

> Officer Training Academy :: 19 - 25 years .
> Indian Air force Academy :: 19 - 23 years .
> Indian Naval Academy :: 19 - 22 years .
> Indian Military Academy :: 19 - 24 years .

The applicant will have three sections in the exam based on ::

• English Language
  • Mathematics
  • General awareness

Note :: CDS I exam application forms was already closed and the examination will be held on 17/02/13 .

CDS II Important Dates ::

>> Last date for receipt of application :: 24.06.13
>> Date of examination :: 08.09.13

www.upsc.gov.in
12th March 2013, 08:09 PM

girl's are also eligible for this cds exam // ???????
12th March 2013, 09:34 PM
sampathkumar29

CDS - Combined Defence Service

CDS have following Three Academies :

Indian Military Academy

Indian Naval Academy

Air Force Academy

Officers Training Academy

Eligibility :

IMA & OTA : Complete Graduation in any stream from a recognized university

Indian Naval Academy : Complete Graduation in Engineering OR B.Sc Physics & Maths from a recognized University

Air Force Academy : Graduation from a recognized University & physics & maths in 12th stands

Age limit :

Indian Military Academy : 19 - 24 years

Indian Naval Academy : 19 - 22 years

Air Force Academy : 19 - 23 years

Officers Training Academy : 19 - 25 years

13th March 2013, 03:53 PM
Chirag17

how can i join cds

>> Criteria for CDS Exam
- This exam conduct by UPSC.

>> Apply for Air Force Academy

>> Age limit
- Age between 19 to 23 years.

>> Educational qualification
- The candidate must have either Bachelor of Science degree with Physics & Mathematics or a Bachelor's degree in Engineering.

>> Apply for Indian Military Academy

>> Age limit
- Age between 19 to 24 years.

>> Apply for Naval Academy

>> Age limit
- Age between 19 to 22 years.

>> Educational qualification
- The candidate must have either Bachelor of Science degree with Physics & Mathematics or a Bachelor's degree in Engineering.

>> Detailed instructions for filling up CDS Exam II 2013 Online applications are available on the above mentioned website.
- http://www.upsconline. nic.in

13th March 2013, 08:40 PM
kiruthika m.m

Eligiblity Criteria of CDS exam : -

Minimum Qualification for CDS exam : - Graduation (from any Descipline University )

Minimum Age : - 19 Years

For ARMY , Maximum age limit is 24 years

For NAVY , Maximum age limit is 22 years

For AIRFORCE , Maximum age limit is 23 years

Nationality : - Indian

Selection process : -
~~~~~~~~~~~

1. WRITTEN EXAM

2. INTERVIEW

3. MEDICAL TEST
14th March 2013, 10:45 AM
Aswiniteju

Hey Dude

C.D.S -- COMBINED DEFENSE SERVICES

And the ELIGIBILITY is as follows ..

You must have a minimum of GRADUATION

The minimum age must be 19 years

Maximum age is allowed up to 24 years

And Graduation must be received from a recognized university

You must be an India Citizen

This is all about CDS

You need to daily go through the Website I am giving you below

Because when ever they releases the notification then you may apply for it

http://www.upsc.gov.in

That is it

ALL THE GOOD LUCK
14th March 2013, 01:27 PM

CDS - Combined Defence Service, the entrance exam for which is conducted by UPSC two times every year as CDS-I and CDS-II for an entry in to Indian Military Academy, Naval Academy, Air Force Academy and Officer's Training Academy of CDS.

Eligibility to apply for CDS:-

The eligible candidate must be an Unmarried Indian National.
-Should have either appeared for the final Graduation Degree exam or pass in any stream from a recognised University.
-Should be within the age of 19 to 24 for IMA, 19 to 22 for INA, 19 to 23 for Indian Air Force and 19 to 25 years foe Officer's Training Academy.

-The candidate should have possessed good Physical and Mental Health.

The selection is through written exam followed by personal Interview along with Physical Fitness and Medical Test.

The CDS can be applied through on line by paying requisite fee for the exam.

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in
6th April 2013, 07:39 PM
harender singh chauhan

sir maine abhi meri 12th class pass kari h kya m cds ka form bhar sakta hu usme kitne% marks mange ge
26th November 2013, 03:15 PM

Can we fill the form offline???
11th June 2014, 11:29 AM

how to apply cds after graduation ? when will application forms come in a year.
8th January 2015, 08:55 AM

how can i join cds
I qualify AB and also in army in the rank siphai,can I appear cds
15th June 2015, 03:57 PM

I'm a girl of 17 years old. I want to join CDS. which have minimum qualification of graduation. I just want to ask that which course should I prefer more so that I can apply in CDS? should it be B.Sc physics honours or B.Tech (CSE/ECE)?
16th June 2015, 12:26 AM
vickyhansi

CDS exam conducted by upsc every year two time for IMA,Navel Academy,Air force academy,OTA.

Age for Indian Militery Academy is-- 19 to 24

Age for Navel Academy should be - 19 to 22

Age for Air force academy should be- 19 to 23

Age for OTA should be -19 to 25

Qualification-

For I.M.A. and Officers Training Academy-- Candidate should be graduate degree from recognized University.

For Naval Academy-- Candidate should be B.Sc.(with Physics & Mathematics) or Bachelor of Engineering.

For Air Force Academy-- Candidate should be graduate degree from recognized University (with Physics and Mathematics at 10+2 level) or Bachelor of Engineering.

Physical Standards-Candidate must be physically fit for Combined Defence Services