13th June 2012, 11:19 AM
Unregistered

Can I appear for CDA Exam being a student pursuing final year of 12th class with Physics, Chemistry and Biology?

sir,
i am a student of 12th final year with physics, chemistry & biology. CAN I APPEAR THE CDA EXAM?

14th June 2012, 10:46 AM
venkataprakash.v
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I appear for CDA Exam being a student pursuing final year of 12th class with Physics, Chemistry and Biology?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
sir,
i am a student of 12th final year with physics, chemistry & biology. CAN I APPEAR THE CDA EXAM?
No , you are not eligible to apply for CDS Examination . To apply for CDS examination then you should have a completed graduate degree .

After completing 12th examination , you are eligible to apply for NDA Examination .
NDA Stands for National Defence Academy Examination and this examination is conducted by Union Public Service Commission twice in a year .

NDA II notification was announced on 05/05/12 and the details available in the official website of UPSC as well as employment news papers and other leading news papers also . Last date for receipt of application was already closed on 04/06/12 . The examination will be held on 19/08/12 .

After cracking this exam , you can join any one of the wings :-
  • Indian Navy
  • Indian Air force
  • Indian Army

Those who are completed Intermediate(12th) with Physics and Mathematics a subjects then eligible to all the wings in NDA Examination OR Even final year of 12th exam can also eligible to apply for NDA Examination .

~~Indian Navy / Air force :- Physics and Mathematics as compulsory subjects .

~~Indian Army :- 12th exam with any discipline .

Age should have a minimum 16.5 years and maximum 19 years and there is no upper age limits for this examination . Only Unmarried male candidates are eligible to apply for this examination .

So ,After completing 12th OR appearing final year of 12th can eligible to apply for NDA exam .