30th July 2012, 09:40 PM
prashant borse

How to join Indian Air Force after passing B.E in E&TC? What are the steps to join Indian Air Force

i am a student BE third year student in e&tc.i would like to join indian airforce.so what is the step to join indian airforce...

7th August 2012, 01:39 AM
jxsab
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to join Indian Air Force after passing B.E in E&TC? What are the steps to join Indian Air Force

Quote:
Originally Posted by prashant borse View Post
i am a student BE third year student in e&tc.i would like to join indian airforce.so what is the step to join indian airforce...
Hey friend,

To join in Indian Air Force which is a defence force of India you need to write the entrance exam and the entrance exam which you need to write to join in IAF with having a qualification of passing B.E in E&T is that you can write the CDS and AFCAT Exam

These two exam offers you to join in Indian Air Force i you satisfy the needed eligibility criteira needed for them.

Eligibility For CDS:

Nationality:

~ The candidate should be a citizen of Inida

Martial Status:

~ The candidate must be a unmarried male candidate

Age Limit:

~ The candidate should have a age limit of 19-23 years

Education Qualification:

~ The education qualification for the CDS exam for joining in Indian Air force is that the candidate must have completed a degree from a recognized university.

Physical Standard:

~ Candidate should seek that they are physically fit while appearing for the CDS Exam as it is a important physical standard.

You can apply for the exam if you are satisfying all the criteria's in 2 modes:

> Online
> Offline

More Details:

Check at the official site of UPSC at http://www.upsc.gov.in

Eligibility For AFCAT:

You can attempt for 2 branches in AFCAT and they are:
  • Ground Duty branch
  • Flying Branch

~ You need to be a citizen of India

Ground Duty Branch:

~ The candidate must be a citizen of India and must have a age limit of 20-27 years.