23rd August 2012, 08:29 PM
Deepak Tendulkar

How to become an IAS after passing 10th with Arts

Hello sir,i am 10th passed student taking arts in 11th class for becoming an I.A.S.Please guide me how to prepare?And i taken the subjects:-history,political science,english,hindi & i confused between two subject,i.e,geography & psychology,can you suggest me which suaject is good for in making I.A.S.

29th October 2012, 12:08 PM

Default Re: How to become an IAS after passing 10th with Arts

It is really good that you had started planning for your future at this time itself. Graduation is the basic qualification for IAS exam. Stream selected in degree is not a restriction in attending the exam. You can select the subject according to their interest. After collecting exam syllabus and pattern, you can start with exam preparation.
13th January 2013, 04:49 PM

Sir, i am a student of class 10th ...... and i want to take arts and just prepare for IAS ...i just want to know that which college is best for me aftr 10th ...... .... !!!! can u tell me some colleges in U.P please....!!!!!??????
20th March 2013, 07:18 PM

plese tell me steps for becoming IAS officer
14th April 2013, 04:22 PM

Hello sir,i am 10th passed student taking arts in 11th class for becoming an I.A.S.Please guide me how to prepare?And i taken the subjects:-english,hindi,geography,math and eco geo .
14th April 2013, 07:08 PM
sanj69

IAS - Indian Administrative Service and to become an IAS officer one has to crack Civil Service Exam conducted by UPSC once every year after Graduation. Degree.

Hence after 10th it is not possible to become an IAS officer.

The eligible candidate must be an Indian National having either appear for the final Graduation degree exam or pass in any stream from a recognised University within the age of 21 to 30 years with upper age relaxation for reserved candidate.

The selection is through three stages:-

-CSAT -, Civil Service Aptitude Test - Preliminary Exam

-Civil Service Main Exam

-Personal Interview

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in
14th April 2013, 07:37 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522

I am sorry to say that you can join IAS exam after 10th standard.

IAS exam is conducted by UPSC to become IAS officer.

IAS exam eligibility;-

----Graduation degree from a Indian recognized university

----There is no percentage requirement.

--Appearing in final year are also eligible.

--Age limit is 21-30 years.

--You must be Indian.

--You must be physically as well as mentally fit.

IAS exam consist;-

--Preliminary exam

--Mains exam

--Interview

for more;-www.upsc.gov.in
14th April 2013, 10:08 PM
gamble007

Originally Posted by Deepak Tendulkar View Post
Hello sir,i am 10th passed student taking arts in 11th class for becoming an I.A.S.Please guide me how to prepare?And i taken the subjects:-history,political science,english,hindi & i confused between two subject,i.e,geography & psychology,can you suggest me which suaject is good for in making I.A.S.
Hey....
Kid....
You have a dream of becoming a ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER, its really good to know, .
As you are in class 11th, so, you must have to complete your graduation, in any stream you want,.
UNION PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION conduct a civil service examination, through which one can apply for the IAS (INDIAN ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER ), IPS (INDIAN POLICE SERVICE), IRS (INDIAN REVENUE SERVICE) , IFS (INDIAN FOREIGN SERVICE) etc etc..,,

The educational requirement for this civil service examination is a graduation degree in any stream , but from a recognized college.

The age limit for this examination is 21-30 years for a general candidates,
21-33 year for the OBC candidate,
21-35 years for the SC\ST candidates,,..

So, You can take any subject according to your wish & interest in 12th and in graduation....

GOOD LUCK!!!!
15th April 2013, 12:02 AM

The acronym for IAS is Indian Administrative Service. IAS exam conducted by the UPSC once in a year.

Eligibility criteria:-

Candidate should be complete bachelor's degree in any stream from a recognised university.

Candidate must be a citizen of India.

Final year persuing candidates are also eligible.

Percentage is not a matter to apply this exam.

Age criteria and relaxation details:-

Minimum age limit--> 21 years,

Maximum age limit--> 30 years,

Relaxation:-

3 years for OBC category,

5 years for SC/ST category.

Selection stages:-

***Civil Services Preliminary exam,

***Civil Services Mains exam,

***Personal interview.

Optional subjects:-

So, first concentrate on your studies and complete your graduation then apply for IAS exam.

For more information Click Here

15th April 2013, 02:48 AM
nis_exam

Hi friend,

>>>Seems to be good that you are thinking about your future from now onward's

>>>Select any subject which you like

>>>Eligibility for IAS
@Graduate from recognized university
@Age limit 21-30 yrs for general
@3 yrs relaxation for OBC
@5 yrs relaxation for SC/ST
@10 yrs relaxation for PWD
>>>Citizen of India

15th April 2013, 04:27 PM
josh98

Hi friend,

I am sorry you are not eligible for the IAS exam after completing 10th class.

IAS stands for Indian Administrative Service. This exam conducted by union public service commission once in a year.

The candidate should be citizen of Indian.

The candidate age limit is between 21 to 30 years.

3 years upper age relaxation for OBC.

5 Years upper age relaxation for sc/st

10 years for PH.

No of Attempts:

4 for General

7 for OBC

No limit for Sc/st.

Selection Process:

Preliminary Examination

Main Examination

interview

15th April 2013, 07:51 PM
aryan5107241

Sorry to say but you cannot become an IAS officer after passing the 10th standard.

To become an IAS Officer , you need to consider on the below mentioned very carefully :

The Union Public Service Commission conducts an exam every year through which the candidates can become :

1) Indian Administrative Services Officer

2) Indian Police Services Officer

3) Indian Forest Services Officer

4) Indian Revenue Services Officer

5) Treasury Officer.

This Exam is known as the Civil Services Examination or sometimes we often call it IAS Exam.

The Union Public Service Commission conducts the Civil Services Examination every year in three steps :

1) Preliminary Examination

2) MAINS Examination

3) Personal Interview

The Qualifications Required for Civil Services Examination are :

* You must hold a Bachelor`s Degree in any stream from any recognized college/university.

* Candidates appearing in final year graduation are also eligible to appear for the exam.

* The Candidate must be an Indian Citizen.

* The Age Limit for IAS Exam is :

The Pattern on which the exam is conducted :

Note : You should keep in mind that you have to pass in all the three examinations , i.e., the Preliminary examination , The MAINS Examination and the Personal interview Test to become an IAS Officer.

Now , as you have taken Arts in 11th so , you should complete 12th and then after should complete graduation from any UGC recognized university to set yourself eligible for the Civil Services Examination.

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.
15th April 2013, 10:10 PM
sirimulla srikanth

Hai friend....

IAS stands for INDIAN ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICE this exam is conducted by the UPSC once a year.

Required qualification for this exam is graduation from a recognized university of india.

ELIGIBILITY:

Candidate should complete graduation from a recognized university of india in any stream

age limit for this exam is 21 to 30 years

upper Age relaxation for OBC candidates is 3 years

5 years for SC/ST candidates

candidate should be a citizen of india

SELECTION PROCEDURE:

Preliminary exam

Main exam

Interview

For more information regards visit the www.upsc.gov.in

GOOD LUCK....
16th April 2013, 08:41 PM
onlyforyou

Dear Deepak,

The acronym for IAS is Indian Administrative Services.

The Indian Administrative Service is the administrative civil service of the Government of India. Indian Administrative Service officers hold key positions in the Union Government, State governments and Public Sector Undertakings. The Administrative Service is one of the three All India Services.

The IAS officers are recruited by the Union government on the recommendation of the Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) and posted under various State governments.

The eligibility criteria required for the IAS examination are prescribed as below:-

* Completion of graduation in any stream from any recognized college or university.

* Final year contenders are also eligible.

* Age limit:- 21-30 yrs.

* Age relaxation:- 3 yrs for OBC and 5 yrs for SC/ST contenders.

* Nationality:- Indian.

* No. of attempts:- 4 for General, 7 for OBC and no limits for SC/ST contenders.

The selection procedure for the IAS examination is mentioned as below:-

* Preliminary examination.

* Mains examination.

* Personnel interview.

IAS examination syllabus:-

IAS examination pattern:-

17th April 2013, 04:58 PM
nellipudi.santhoshkumar

hai,

Information about IAS : -

** IAS Stands for Indian Administration Services

** IAS recruit by Civil Examination which is conducted by UPSC

Educational Qualifications : -

** You must have a bachelor of Degree in any stream from a recognized university

Nationality : -

** You should be a citizen of India

Age Limit : -

** Your age should between 21 to 30 years, age relaxation as under

**For SC/ST 5 years relaxation

**For OBC 3 years relaxation

Maximum Attempts for Civil Examination : -

**For General Candidates 4 attempts

**For OBC Candidates 7 attempts

**No maximum limit for SC/ST candidates

Selection Procedure : -

** In Preliminary Exam
- General Studies
-Civil Services Aptitude Test

In mains exam:-

-General Studies
- Two optional subject chose by you.

** Interview.

28th May 2013, 05:07 PM
a k 47

I am sorry to say that you have not eligibile crack this exam.But you passed 12th class then YOU should complete graduation in any stream.

Then you give I.A.S exam.I told you I.A.S exam eligibility.
Age Limit for IAS exams :MINIMUM: 21 years

General Category:30 years.

Other Backward Classes (OBC):33 years.

Scheduled Castes / Scheduled Tribes:35 years.

blind, deaf-mute and orthopaedically handicapped persons:40 years.

Educational Qualification
>The candidate must hold any degree in any discipline from any recongnized university

>Final year degree students who will obtain degree by August 1, 2013 are also eligible for CSAT 2013

>The degree can be of any class (distinction, first, second etc.)

>Degree obtained by distance education/open university is also eligible if the university is a recognized university.

Number of attempts permitted:

General Category: 4

OBC: 7

Physically Handicapped: 7

SC & ST: No limit on number of attempts.

GOOD LUCK TO BRIGHT FUTURE
1st June 2013, 12:37 AM
Aria40

Information regarding IAS Examination.

To appear in the IAS examination you need pass graduation degree in any stream from a recognize University. After 10th class you are not eligible to apply for IAS exam.

IAS is stand for Indian Administrative Service. The IAS examination is come under civil services examination which is conducted by the UPSC once in every year.

Eligibility Criteria for IAS Examination.
--> Pass graduation degree in any discipline from a recognize University. Final year graduation candidates can also appear in this examination.
--> The age must be between 21 to 30 years at the time of examination. The age relaxation is also applicable for reservation category.

These are the basic eligibility criteria for the IAS examination. If you satisfy the above mention eligibility criteria then you are eligible to apply for the IAS examination. Do preparation well for the upcoming IAS examination. For more information regarding IAS exam please visit the official website of UPSC : http://www.upsc.gov.in
7th June 2013, 01:11 PM
Shaenma

First of all you need to complete your graduation in order to sit for the IAS Examination. The main criteria is that only graduates can apply for this exam. So my request would be that you choose a subject of your choice, complete the graduation and prepare for the civil service exam side-by-side.

Indian Administrative Services, Indian Police Service and Indian Forest Service are the three civil service exams one can apply for. All these examinations are conducted by the Union Public Service Commission.

Nationality:-

You need to be a citizen of India. In the other civil service exams nationals of other countries are allowed but this one is strictly for the Indian citizens.

Educational Qualification:-
  • You needs to be a graduate to give this exam. That is the basic qualification required. The degree can be attained in any discipline of your choice from a recognized university.
  • If you are in the final year and about to sit for the final exam or awaiting the result of the final year exam then also you can sit for this exam.

Age Limit:-
  • Minimum:- 21 Years
  • Maximum:- 30 Years

Number of Attempts:-
  • General Candidates: Four Attempts
  • OBC Candidates: Seven Attempts
  • SC/ST Candidates: No Restrictions

Selection Procedure:-

You need to go through three stages of selection process in order to get selected finally:-
  • Civil service aptitude test
  • Mains Exam and
  • Interview Session

Exam Pattern At A Glance:-

List of Optional Subjects:-

Hope this helps :-> :->
17th February 2016, 09:37 PM

I am reading in 12th class can I qualify IAS my subjert is arts if I can qualify then give me ans