2nd October 2012, 11:42 AM
Unregistered

How can I prepare for IAS exam? I am studying in degree 1st year degree

hai sir, i am studying in degree 1st year zoology.i am prepare for ias exam .sir please tell about the rools and regulations and questions about interviw. thank you sir. my email id [email protected]

29th November 2012, 09:24 PM
imira
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How can I prepare for IAS exam? I am studying in degree 1st year degree

You need to clear CSAT exam as the primary step. The exam covers questions on general studies and general aptitude. Preparation on these can be done using aptitude books. Those who clear CSAT need to appear for mains exam and interview. Mains exam includes a subject of your choice and preparation can be done using graduate level books. Practicing previous year questions and training under coaching centers also help you to clear the exam.
30th November 2012, 11:35 AM
Dharm27
Senior Member+++++

Thumbs up Re: How can I prepare for IAS exam? I am studying in degree 1st year degree

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
hai sir, i am studying in degree 1st year zoology.i am prepare for ias exam .sir please tell about the rools and regulations and questions about interviw. thank you sir. my email id [email protected]

Dear Aspirant,

A candidate who are aspiring to join IAS (Indian Administrative Service) have to apply for Civil Service Examination conducted by UPSC every year.......
  1. A candidate who have completed their Graduation Degree in any Discipline from Recognized Universities....
  2. Age of candidate should be between 21 to 30 years...
  3. Relaxation is available for reserved category student +3 years for OBC and +5 years for SC/ST students......
  4. General Attempt 4 times
  5. for OBC 7 times and
  6. for SC/ST No Limit....

^^^^^^*** Books for Reference for IAS ***^^^^^^